You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 38 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

You've done very well with your gardening efforts. I can't believe the gophers got things in your containers! that's wild! I've been struggling with moles taking out my garden so I can feel for you with gophers destroying yours. As gardeners say - "Oh well there is always next year!"

Sort:  

No doubt! I have not had to tango with moles in the garden. I hope i don't have to. But, 'talking' with the gophers helped immensely. I told them they could dig and eat anything outside my yard. I showed them the boundary & it worked! My neighbours had all their plants in pots destroyed! Mine are still intact though the season is getting the best of them. I also offered the gophers tobacco. They are the cutest critters to watch. Their little hops, jumps, tail flipling and dandelion seed eating was so sweet to watch. Though they shit on everything! 😂 Thanks for checking out my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52