You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 9 - Share your most undervalued work + week 8 winners ($10 SBD prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

Hellooo my dear DeadPosters!! ¿How are you doing on this relaxed weekend? I hope everything is great. :)

Well my friends, first of all, congratulations to all those other deadpost sharers who've been awarded with some do$h by this great initiative/contest sponsored by our good host @whatamidoing.

For this week, in view of the growing expectations about the final application of important changes in the steemit platform that we've all been waiting for a long time. I guess, I'll share and nominate this post below as a revival of what I wrote 4 months ago with kind of the same expectations and enthusiasm regarding the Groups/Communities/Subcommunities features & tools we all are drooling about.

At that time, this post barely was able to get 20 views, 6 upvotes, $0.12 cents and fortunately, an animated figure of 14 entertaining & humorous comments.
Unlike my other posts, this is not one of those usual long-ass TL|DR posts of mine. So, your eyes and brain entrails are safe this time. ¡I promise! The worst thing that could happen to you would be learn one or two new things while you laugh a little in a very quick dose of reading. }:)

Check it out and enjoy!! :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@por500bolos/yeah-you-wonder-why-not-even-my-own-followers-view-read-comment-vote-or-resteem-my-posts-lately-my-particular-view

As always, ¡Upvoted & Resteemed! to help to the cause.

Sort:  

Haven't heard of twitter syndrome because I don't even use, but that explains a lot. I checked my followers with the tool and I still had almost 200 out 256 active depending of the definition.

That yodeling song though :D

After reading this - I am not sure if if you simply struck a cord with the Steemit suggestion - or it was the funny packaging that you wrapped it up within - but I personally enjoyed this post.

True, it was not the longest of posts - but it sought to put a finger upon a few of the issues that Steemit members wonder about daily. This is why I am voting on this post. :c)

I started be awesome cause I was sick of waiting for a communities function. Welcome to come join us ;-)

For @celestal:

  • Yeah mate. In a current society where almost everyone refuse to read anything beyond 140 characters, we have no choice but baptize this behavior as a hideous syndrome.

  • ¿200 out 256 active followers? Excellent! then, I am glad for you mate. Not many people here seems to have that same ratio.

  • Hahaha yeah! That yodeling song speaks a ton to try launching your soul up to enlightenment with plenty rush. }:)

For @pathforger:

  • Oh! of course mate. Every time I try to put my finger over the sore of things, I have no choice but to wrap it up with a humorous and funny packaging. In such a way, that while they are distracted unwrapping it. At least, they don't notice the eventual stinging pain of the pressure of my fingers. :)

For @whatamidoing:

  • Right on mate! Waiting for that communities function on steemit has already taken me to let my beard grow till my belly button. It's taking too long to make it a reality.

  • Yeah mate! along this week I'll try to take a glance to your Be Awesome discord channel. Cheers!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50