AVON Guessing contest - "AVON CALLING" - Not anymore in Oz & NZ - They've bailed out!!

in #contest7 years ago

avon 1.jpg
So I heard on the news that AVON is closing down in Australia and New Zealand.

Cosmetics brand Avon to leave Australia ‘by end of 2018’
More than 200 Staff and more than 21,000 Representatives will be made redundant.

Apparently this is part of their strategy to return AVON to profit??
Sounds more like the strategy was "Innovate or Evacuate" - and they took the easier option.

Avon 2.jpg

Anyway, enough of that!
The point of this post was to have a bit of a guessing game.

I was having a clean out the other day and actually found an old AVON product - Absolutely no idea where it came from?

It took me a while to work it out so I wonder how many other people know what it is?

Have a guess - for all the people who get it right - 1 winner will be randomly selected and you will receive 50% of the SBD payout from this post at the end of the 7 days.

All you have to do is:

  • Upvote the post.
  • Comment with your answer.
  • Resteem the post

So, here's some pictures to work it out.
Avon 3.jpg

Avon 4.jpg

Avon 5.jpg

It's actually quite easy if you've seen one before.

Plumey Steemit Logo.png

Minnow GIF.gif

Sort:  

It's a pedicure foot rest. That's my guess. :)

I reckon you should probably have another crack at it!

I'm out @plumey I have no idea and googling "weird avon product" doesn't yield me any clues!

Don't give up so easy. No interest from anybody else, so I can give you a hint - it goes in the fridge!

Its a fridge shelf rack... Avon grade.

Shouldn't I win by default then @plumey? Can't I be the Steven Bradbury of Steemit contests? :)

You're getting close! What type of fridge shelf rack? What's it designed to hold?

So far you're winning on perseverance.....

G'day, I'm replying to this comment again because I "CAN" see your last reply but somehow can't respond to it for some reason??

Anyway, at this stage you're way out in front!
So far, you're the only one to miraculously work out that it is a Can dispenser.

Keep your fingers crossed!!!

Mate!! Jelly cups???? I can only help so much ... anyway, I'm heading out bush until Monday.

I'll probably have a few beers out there - do you prefer beer in "CANS" or bottles?

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79