Plank Challenge Week 2, Day 2 {Bosu Plank Step Out}

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday! I hope you all enjoyed the weekend. What better way to start out the week than with some activity? In case you missed it yesterday, we have started a new week for the Plank Challenge. This still means you can jump in at any point and join the fun. ;)

Today my pal Julie is back to demonstrate another Bosu version of a plank with a step out. Once again you can easily do this move on the floor if you don't have access to a Bosu ball. This exercise works the core, but is also really great to focus on hip mobility. I always feel a nice stretch when I perform this exercise.

Cues:

  1. Try to keep the Bosu level throughout the move by putting equal pressure into both arms.
  2. If you can, make sure to place the stepping foot flat to really be able to sink into the stretch.
  3. You can take a few seconds on each side if you are particularly tight through your hips instead of trying to speed through.

We're doing these for reps just like the mountain climber yesterday. I don't think this one will be too challenging for most people, but it is still a really great mobility exercise and a plank variation you should include regularly!

Beginner: Perform 10 repetitions each leg (20 total)

Intermediate: Perform 15 repetitions each leg (30 total)

Advanced: Perform 20 repetitions each leg (40 total)

As always, let me know if you have any questions! Remember to leave your week 1 contest entry post on the final post of the week to have a shot at a prize. :)

Plank Challenge Week 2, Day 1
Plank Challenge Week 1, Day 7 (Leave your entry post in the comments here!)

*Make sure to consult your health professional if you have any current or prior medical issues that may prohibit starting a new exercise program.



Banners by @woman-onthe-wing, @dksart and @bearone for @steemusa

Sort:  

Excellent! this one I'm going to try out soon!
Looks good exercise for lumbars, isquiotibials and psoas perfect for me

I almost always include this one in my warmup routine! Definitely a great dynamic stretch. :) Let me know what you think.

I will! This week possibly 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46