Intelligence Contest #2 - Win 100% of the SBD + Free Votes

in #contest7 years ago


A new way to win SBD and Votes! Win my new Intelligence Contests!!! I will be posting them everyday at random times and you can win 100% of the SBD this post makes + you will get my upvote. (I got 13 SP + Starter-delegation, so it's over 1 cent!!!)

I have and will not have copied any of the puzzles I post from other websites. They are unique, so you can try using google, but you ain't gonna find the solution by simply clicking "Search this image on google". Just wanted to make that clear :P

You win if you are the first to comment the correct answer in the comments.

RULES:
-Upvote this post
-Comment your answer
-Do not edit your comment
-1 answer per comment
-No spam

Question

Today, John met an animal trader. John wants to trade some of his Sticky Dogs for a Rainbow Fish. He wants to know how many Sticky Dogs he should trade for one Rainbow Fish.

3 Golden Cats trade for 1 Rainbow Fish and 1 Sticky Dog
7 Golden Cats trade for 6 Nasty Penguins and 1 Sticky Dog
2 Nasty Penguins trade for 2 Sticky Dogs and 1 Pink Rabbit
3 Pink Rabbits trade for 5 Sticky Dogs, 1 Rainbow Fish and 1 Golden Cat

How many Sticky Dogs should he trade for 1 Rainbow Fish?

Good Luck and have fun!!! It took me longer than I expected to make it, solve it and post it, but here it is! I've solved it myself, so it's possible!

If you liked this contest, please Upvote(required to win prize), Resteem(not required) & Follow (For more!)
GL&HF.png

Sort:  

10 Sticky Dogs equals 1 Rainbow Fish

Wrong. I think you messed up somewhere ;P

Made a mistake in copying things from a document I did the calculations on. Sorry for the inconvenience. Please go to https://steemit.com/contest/@pizzachain/intelligence-contest-2-win-100-of-the-sbd-free-votes-fixed-version for the correct version.

You've received an upvote as compensation.

Can you say how you arrived at that answer? @anyway also commented 10, but me myself got on an other solution. Therefore, I might've made a mistake, so please tell me how you got that answer?

Got it, in the document I made I added "6 Pink rabbits" instead of "3 Pink Rabbits" at the last equation. That brought some complications into the thing. Lemme adjust that.

Redid the thing and reposted it: https://steemit.com/contest/@pizzachain/intelligence-contest-2-win-100-of-the-sbd-free-votes-fixed-version

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66