You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite House Podcast - And a Chance to Win

in #contest6 years ago

Ugh the freewritehouse is already an addiction for me. What are you trying to do to me? :-) Podcasts would be cool, if you find time to listen. But I guess it wouldn't be too much different than listening to us record our stories. On the plus side of it, those like myself, @felt.buzz and many more who continue their story could potentially make an audio book, where each chapter would be available to listen to at your own pace.

Sort:  

8 pixiehunter

You are in the drawing. What a great idea!! Actually, one of my more recent favorite author, Terry Fallis, did just that with his first book and got a publishing contract out of it. He very quickly became a best selling author and has released each one of his new books as a podcast first. didn't hurt his sales at all, actually made them higher. The book usually came out in the middle of the podcast series and people got it to finish the story faster...

Oh wow, I like that. With the Chozzy story and novel I had been writing, the podcast could be good for me to try. Or any other writer. :-) Jotted down name :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43