Reminder: last week of November beta reading contest. 9 Prices of 1.8 STEEM and one of 12 STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

A friendly reminder that in one week November Ragnarok Conspiracy beta reading contest will end with a total of 28.2 STEEM in prices. There is a 1.8 STEEM price for each of the nine chapters of part three of the story and one 12.0 STEEM price for part three as a whole.

You can find the contest here. If you haven't already, consider competing by helping me improve the quality of my work, and maybe win one (or more) of the prices.

There will be a new beta reading contest for part four of the story next month with $23.5 STEEM in prize money.


Cover art by Keith Draws

Sort:  

I'll respond a bit later, just wanted to point out, for now

prices - is what things cost for you to buy

prizes - what we get if we win in a competition

I see you partly describe yourself as a Nutritional Engineer. What is that? From the words I think I know, but would prefer to actually know.

Hi Arthur. I'm not really a nutritional engineer. I am just an engineer with a difficult health history who tries to apply his engineering and data science skillset to his own nutrition in an attempt to improve my personal risk profile. Maybe the intro of this recent blog post helps understand a bit what I mean to say: https://steemit.com/health/@pibara/why-the-centenarians-and-blue-zones-narratives-on-longevity-are-potentially-very-dangerous

Read it, understood a little more than I did before.

I took a less complicated viewpoint. I did not think I can survive to 70, but at 56 I stopped smoking (30 to 50 a day). I still cough, but life has improved in many ways. I stopped drinking sodas, but do not take it to an extreme. I like ginger beer, so I'll have one four to five times a year.

I don't take vitamins, minerals (apart from Magnesium to handle the cramps I get), but I eat a lot of salad (greek), put pemon juice from lemons, not a bottle, in almost all my foods...and I am now 74 and feeling a bit more optimistic about getting to 76 (if Soros and Bill Gates let me).

I think what does help is that I am not afraid of dying - but I am terrified of anyone I love dying, so I concentrate more on them than on me. I don't know if it is a valid factor, but it feels like it is.

(((PS: I hope you were not upset by my post at your fiction improvement post - and I like what I read and hope to read the entire book when I can)))

great post friend,i like it friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86