Beta reading contest Ragnarok Conspiracy : Final part; 30 STEEM prize money, and chance for 500SP delegated for 6 weeks.

in #contest6 years ago

In order to improve the quality of my upcoming novel Ragnarok Conspiracy, I am looking for beta readers. This week I completed the epilogue of the story. So after my earlier beta reading lotteries, this one will be the last one in the series.

There are thirteen prices this run with a total worth of 30 STEEM. Oh, and there will be one more prize, 500 SP delegated for six weeks, but that one also will include contestants from the earlier four beta reading lotteries.

So how does it work? Below are links to each of the twelve chapters of part five, the final part of the story. I need you to beta read them. If you see anything that needs improvement, check the comments first to see if you are the first to notice. If you are, create a comment.

If it is a useful and constructive comment and not a duplicate, I will upvote your comment and my upvote will equal you receiving one lottery ticket.

You may enter up to five non-duplicate comments per chapter, and up to ten for chapter ten, that happens to be an extra long chapter. More upvoted comments mean a bigger chance of winning.

You may also comment on this post. Once for each chapter, you commented on. If I upvoted any of your comments on the chapter I will also do so here.

Index

  1. Perseus-Pisces : prize 1.5 STEEM
  2. Holocene Past : prize 1.5 STEEM
  3. Jötnar : prize 1.5 STEEM
  4. Flushed : prize 1.5 STEEM
  5. G-Foil : prize 1.5 STEEM
  6. New Allies : prize 1.5 STEEM
  7. Old Enemies : prize 1.5 STEEM
  8. Whack-a-mole : prize 1.5 STEEM
  9. Antifragile : prize 1.5 STEEM
  10. Sisters : prize 3.5 STEEM (extra long chapter)
  11. Aesir : prize 1.5 STEEM
  12. Cold Start prize 1.5 STEEM

Other prizes

  • Part five as a whole (this page) : 10 STEEM
  • Ragnarok Conspiracy as a whole: 500 SP delegated for 6 weeks.

The last prize will go to the suggestion that I would consider hardest to find. Especially suggestions pointing out cross-chapter internal inconsistencies should have the biggest chance of winning this prize. Entries for part one up to part four of Ragnarok Conspiracy are also still allowed. Note that pure grammar and spelling suggestions compete for this prize. Think of things like me accidentally swapping out one character for another, internal inconsistencies in character background, locations used, ages, etc.

No defaulting, minimum numbers for the bigger prizes.

  • None of the chapter lotteries shall default to anyone. If there are less than two contestants for a single chapter, then there shall be no draw.
  • If there is no draw for more than four of the twelve chapters, the 10 STEEM prize shall not get drawn.
  • If there are less than three contestant posts or less than two contestants, the 500 SP delegation prize shall not be drawn.

Deadline

The deadline for entering into this beta reading lottery is 0:00 UTC on Apil 15 2018. Have fun and good luck.

Sort:  

Chapter 10 done and commented upon.

Chapter 11 done and commented upon.

I feel bad I missed chapter 12, once again I am sorry. I fell asleep in the home stretch.

No worries. Oh, and you might not have noticed, but I switched from UTC to AoE time for the deadline, so there is still a few hours left ☺️

Chapter 12 done, those two are good, I, found one typo and that was it.

Chapter 9 done,

but tc-polymath did a damned fine job. I did not see him mention the missing e, I probably just over looked it though.

Chapter 7 done.

Chapter 10 done

Chapter 12 reading and commenting is in progress. I've already made a comment on that chapter, but more could be coming as I have not yet finished reading.

Chapter 8 done.

Chapter 11 done.

Chapter 7 done and commented upon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14