Dog Photography Contest: winner announcement

in #contest5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Just as I thought, doggies proved to be a very popular theme for my big monthly photo contest dedicated to animals and I received dozens of wonderful entries. You can check them all in the original post here. Thank you everyone for your participation, you did a great job!

With such a massive response, it was really hard to pick the winning shots this time, however, after repeated browsing through all the entries and some proper consideration, I decided to choose these 5 winners:


@betterthanhome with this entry:

Cool theme. I love dogs. Unfortunately don´t have my own dog but I have tons of Dog Photos. This is still one of my favorite dog photos I took. But it was hard to choose one. This is Bubbles.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Wk1A8ubXZvP7kBoMAemedJwGkreQ3rTDKixrBc6no3KUYexFruhmvgD2e62PsFF6S82CAEVKF1EVvn.jpg


@axeman with this entry:

Dog Photography Contest - Bella the Queen. So, story is pretty simple. She is the dog of best friend of mine who works as restaurateur of antique furniture. So the shot was made at his workshop just on one of such old chairs... And She is so nicely and funny posing with a crown on her head... Enjoy!

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoXNX36kaU28v4AaJoADLy6YjMqEGUpZMzAagroFvLWx7orzg3EfQUnBPYaVf.jpg


@tinabrezpike with this entry:

Hey guys, this is my entry photo ;) Meet Ari and Baou ❤ this two are crazy together, always playing, running and now and then fighting 😂 but at night, they are always sleeping together, so friends for life ;)

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjthCG8dFY6WRiaD6t3Q2oopjAmhQtoaRSt94PGVhpQtHCRKGA81MKKG5JQ2R.jpg


@missdeli with this entry:

Hello there, cute challenge :D!! I would like to participate myself, also maybe my friend @pixaroma wants to? Anyways, she's Mercy, our Border Collie. Now she's 5 yrs old but this old photo of her is very close to my heart! In the present, she's a very fat dog and very lazy! She likes playing with the cats and she is SUPER FRIENDLY! Almost forgot, funny thing: she is a BIG fearful! Omg, funny moment! one day my cats were fighting or something and she was soo scared, she start running to the door and trying to get in (cause she knows how to open it). She didnt even look back while she was running. It was hilarious! I saw the whole thing!!

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UgZz4EaeFibYSBkCDWSgFinWNu3vRQJVWu8xA7X8apyhpAwhTbX67wrijCZwSZdWAFZW8qQ57FsfJe.jpg


@ninahaskin with this entry:

The less-than-thrilled look on the dog's face as the new kitten makes itself at home down South too close for comfort by Piper's private "licking zone" is priceless! This is one of the reasons why I love animals so much. You know exactly what they're thinking and how they feel just by their expressions. My daughter adopted the adorable little kitty a week ago and despite how it looks, her dogs have taken a liking to the little meowser. Piper is the name of the dog, and the kitten is called Amari Cooper.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMzdmEPoBVU76X1RNj3nE.jpg


...and these 5 runners-up:


@baro89 with this entry:

My dog is very energetic and full of life. He always accompanies me on long walks. He loves to be photographed and often poses for photos.

4i88GgaV8qiFcYhpieXDZKL9xh81NpLqfMJ2trtwUJ44gF2gzcAPhSNEf1VXQfbeTRXD6sfquACZGcY9r7wfp7UM2TxKVhpmxYjcZRsaYsa5SxQswzFcfSBqPC.jpg


@liltammy with this entry:

"When We Ride" or "Shiny Happy People and Dogs of Colombia" :D 😍🐾 One of my favorite pics that I've taken;) I hope we´ll have same (or even bigger) trolley of happiness that makes people smile:))))

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErWJN7Xu9tJ7V8UV5eT9DTs2hPHYE771HhPDfAqESPUox8FjfESAXhtpLpuhSk1ni8mrb7krVQwx5GWq4JPET6LTKv7QFitdNYLN.jpg


@hairyfairy with this entry:

Meet beagle puppy Roby, our new family member. Loves long walks, sniffing and playing the tag with hares. This tennis ball is much bigger than the usual one.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z9YEaeRe7NcmDTPDTY6KPD4oPBL5iH8jVFMNJsWtyZcna3udxEoQF9yGFibC47Q9wisGAyiAbnCQxNc8PJUzj3N1Hntc6.jpg


@krakonos with this entry:

This is Bodie, my father-in-law's dog. It's ten years old. His job is to make our grandfather company. He also likes retrieving and can respond to other commands. Here he performs an action on the command: "Lie down!"

7ohP4GDMGPrU6KTuuW27axCzEyjZonWtNibTWSX2VjAC8vxecq51Ep3Xnuzoj96JbRDBsmPr2vWvfjrVneLRTRj1nDzqJLvjvX8r.jpg


@magnata with this entry:

This is my favorite Archie, he is an English cocker spaniel. He loves children very much. A loyal dog and very smart.

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqreZDYCtqWAU6h7PAjrPLkYXAHKzgLvMokSiyCnafBJvsYjKvzfPzSfAPyV75UHYxZBRXfR3c.jpg


As promised in the original post, the winners won 5 SBI shares each, paid by me (you can check that in my wallet) and the runners-up got my full upvote on their entries.

Congratulations guys, you did an excellent job :) Hopefully, you enjoyed the contest as much as I did and I cannot wait to host another animal photo challenge soon so stay tuned! :)




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, @crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

holly shiiiiieeeet I'm so bummed I missed this contest!!!! I would have posted a pic of my little girl...here she is =)

IMG_4011.JPG

Aww, that would be a winner for sure :))) So sweet. Thanks for stopping by Eve, I hope everything is alright in your neck of the woods :)

all great pics! If there is a one thing that truly brings joy to me, it is the look of joy on a doggo's face :)

Aww, that was nice :) Same here! Smiling faces of happy doggies make my day too :) I am glad this contest made people share such photos with us. Thanks for your support @gooddream, much appreciated.

Congratulations @jjprac, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @phortun!
@phortun got 6 TRDO & @jjprac got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Díky i za ně! :) Normálně se snažím tyhle tokeny oplácet aspoň upvotem, ale dnes jsem na tom se svou voting power dost bídně, tak se nezlob...

Nevadí, nerozdávám je ze svého :D

Psi jsou všichni pěkní. Jen je dobře nafotit. Jako lidi
!trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @krakonos, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @phortun!
@phortun got 6 TRDO & @krakonos got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Díky. Doufám, že Bodiemu o jeho úspěchu povíš :)

Guys thanks for choosing my photo 🤗🤘

Great shot! I thank you for participation ;)

!sbi status

Hi @phortun!

  • you have 358 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1759226443778 or 0.761 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.254 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 43.80 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 56.03 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.16 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    Take Control! Include #sbi-skip to have us skip any post or comment.

To jsou broučkové :)

To jo :) I účast byla tentokrát mnohem vyšší než třeba minule, kdy bylo téma Korýši :D

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @phortun, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77