You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's play a game! 2 SBD to the winner!

in #contest6 years ago

Phoenix is my chosen name, so I'll explain how the whole name came to be, does that count?
Phoenix came to me in a meditative vision.
Wren was my name before this so I'm keeping it as a middle name - I've had it among friends since I was 12, but then took it as my first Pagan name in early adulthood (we Pagans generally change our names).
Velitas is the ancient (so, ~2000 years old) Irish word for "bard" (not "old Irish," from the middle ages, older than that, if you're thinking of that).

So literally, I am Phoenix Wren the Bard. :D

Sort:  

That's a great story Pheonix! And, it's such a great name. I have had a curiosity about your name. So, it's cool to hear you tell about it here! You have one like! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64