[CONTEST] Where in the World has Pennsif been #2 - Sitting next to the Prime Minister

in #contest2 years ago

My first Where in the World contest seemed to work okay, so I am back with a second one.

We are staying in the southern hemisphere, but this time jumping forward a few years to my 25th birthday.

There's another 150 TRX up for grabs for whoever finds the correct location first.



Location #2 - Sitting next to the Prime Minister

This is just outside where I went to celebrate my 25th birthday.

It was a posh place, in fact the smartest place I have ever eaten in with gold plates, lavish food and waiters that were so good you didn't even notice they were there...

location002-815x458.jpg

I was visiting this country, part for holiday, part for adventure and part for work.

The work was teaching English to someone who was applying to join the diplomatic service.

It was my English student that I invited to dine with me to celebrate my birthday.

The restaurant was among the best in the city, frequented by celebrities and senior politicians.

When I discovered who was on the table next to us, I tried to impress my companion...

"I bet you haven't had dinner next to your Prime Minister that often, have you?"

She politely replied...

"No, this is only the second time."

That put me in my place.


This trip was supposed to be a six month long tour of that part of the world, but 24 hours after my birthday I collapsed in the street and was rushed to hospital.

I was suffering from complications caused by acute food poisoning.

Was it the gold plated oysters I had the night before, or the McDonalds I had for lunch a few hours earlier?

I never knew the cause, but my illness was so bad I had to cut short my trip and return to the UK.



Can you locate where I was?

The clues are in the picture and in the text.

And to make it easier here are some hints for the What3Words address...

  • Big stones
  • Neil in Blue Jeans
  • Chicken or Golden

Find one word from each of these hints, put them together and you will have the What3Words address !!!


Have fun solving this little puzzle.

There will be prize of 150 TRX for the first person to post the correct location in a comment below.

To win you must give an exact location for the photo - with a city and street name or building, or even better a What3Words address. Just guessing the country and the general area is not good enough to win.

Comments must not be edited.

The contest will close when someone gets the correct location, or when this post pays out in 7 days time.


Thank you

Pennsif



[ images from Google StreetView ]

Sort:  

Hi my friend,
Sorry I saw the contest late this time. I'm sorry that the trip was interrupted due to illness. But I'm sure you made up for it. 😇
Congratulations to @sofian88, he did a good research, but when the w3w address was wrong, I thought I'd try my luck. I still did my best, let's see if luck is still on my side :) 😇 This time I also found the w3w address. it should be here.. 😇
W3W : rocks diamond nuggets

Address:
The China House
Charoen Krung, 40 Alley, Bangkok, 10500 Thailand

In front of Mandarin Oriental

image.png

image.png

image.png

[images from Google StreetView]

Congratulations on being a joint winner in this contest, and for getting the correct What3Words address.

As you and @sofian88 both got part of the answer I am giving each of you a prize of 100 TRX.

Thank you

Thank you for this enjoyable contest and the prize you sent, Ilook forward to the new one. Thank you again..😇

It looks like you are in bangkok near Bangkok's best hotel and eat at Mandarin Oriental, at Mandarin Oriental Chinese Restaurant Bangkok, I searched for it by matching the most similar pictures

17th136_8426.jpg
https://kitagawa.ws/mandarinorientalbangkok-chinahouselunch/

https://what3words.com/kekar.notasi.disukai

I hope my guess is right

Congratulations on being a joint winner in this contest.

As you and @subconsciousness both got part of the answer I am giving each of you a prize of 100 TRX.

Thank you

Thank you very much @pennsif We're happy to take part in your little contest, I've received the prize, and congratulations to @subconsciousness

Thank you @sofian88 and also congrats.. 😇

Congrats @sofian88 it's a very interesting contest from @pennsif 👏

You're Wellcome....

This puzzle is good for the brain. I think i really need to put my brain at work.

Waffle pancakes at Calabarzon? 😁😁

Happiest Birthday sir @pennsif wish you more success in life and good health always🙏

Selamat ulang tahun yang ke 25 bapak @pennsif, semoga sehat selalu🤗🤗

Good contest, a challenge to find the right place. To search has been said!

#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 01st Feb 2022 – Win 1150+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52