[CONTEST] Where in the World has Pennsif been... #1

in #contest2 years ago (edited)

Just for fun - here is a little contest.

Back in my younger days I used to travel quite a bit.

I wonder if you can guess some of the places I visited from Google StreetView images and a few clues...



Location #1 - Way down South

In my early twenties I spent one Christmas and New Year here...

location001-900x675.jpg

I remember Father Christmas arriving on the beach on a motorbike to give presents to the children.

On New Year's Eve we all went to a party in the community hall just around here, and I recall dancing to 'Come on Eileen' by Dexy's Midnight Runners...



Can you locate where I was?

The clues are in the picture and in the text.

And to make it easier here are some hints for the What3Words address...

  • Well protected
  • Noisy serpents
  • Not letting the water through

Find one word from each of these hints, put them together and you will have the What3Words address !!!


Have fun solving this little puzzle.

There will be prize of 150 TRX for the first person to post the correct location in a comment below.

To win you must give an exact location for the photo - with a town and street name, or even better a What3Words address. Just guessing the country and the general area is not good enough to win.

Comments must not be edited.

The contest will close when someone gets the correct location, or when this post pays out in 7 days time.


Thank you

Pennsif



[ images from Google StreetView & YouTube ]

Sort:  

Hi my friend,
it was a fun contest, thank you for that. I traveled all south africa beaches on street view. I finally found where you are 😇 I couldn't find the exact words w3w but it's roughly around here somewhere. 😇 The lighthouse in the picture is cape Agulhas lighthouse.
Address:
R319 Main road, Agulhas, Western Cape

In front of Suidpunt Potpourri

image.png

image.png

[images from Google StreetView]

Congratulations - you are the winner.

This was the exact What3Words location...

The prize of 150 TRX has now been sent to you.

Congratulations to my friend @subconsciousness
You're very quick to find it, amazingly

Thank you @pennsif I'm so amused

Thank you brother, I struggled a bit in the morning, after the clues got pretty close to the result, I found it wandering the streets. 😇

congrats to the winner

Thank you for this useful and relevant comment.

#lucky10

Woaa😲 While I was wandering around the African beaches from where I was sitting, I did not think that I would earn this much. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you..😇 Luck is on my side.. We love you..😍

Come on, you found the right location and fast my brother @subconsciousness .. Congrats on your nice trip on all the south african beaches, awesome - I am jealous 😂 Already follow your account

Congratulations on your win bro @subconsciousness & I'll have fun in the next contest brother @pennsif

Actually, it was not easy to walk around from where I was sitting, brother, you know, I had just woken up. But when I was traveling through Africa, I was faster than my shadow. 😇Thanks for the nice comment and following, and of course we look forward to the continuation of this contest series.😇

Yes, I am also waiting for the next contest.. turkey is a beautiful country, I love your country.. there is a long history of turkey relations with my area (Aceh).. I used to work with Turks when the Tsunami hit Aceh in 2004..

Have a nice day

Our country is truly like paradise. But believe me, even though we live in it, we do not have the opportunity to travel more than the hustle and bustle of life. My dream is to travel both my country and the world, I hope one day it will come true. I hope our relationship with you will be for better purposes in healthier days. At the time of the tsunami, I was not at the age where I knew much about the world, but I still remember it. I hope such disasters will not happen again.😇
Good day to you too..

It's a fun puzzle Sir, guessing Your whereabouts. Although a little difficult but can be learned. I'll try to guess but I need a little time....He he he

Wow, this is a great challenge I'll try to explore.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Hello dear friend, I will be more attentive to your small contests, to enter this beautiful dynamic, greetings from this server from Venezuela, thank you very much for the support @pennsif

d2dd51ac-1bc2-4c6e-b36a-8ef805c3d0cb.jpg

Construyamos Un Mejor Futuro En Steemit.
#affable #twopercent #venezuela Discord josemen#9810

its a great contest i will do it i will find you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51