My Tough time since I've become steemian

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Tuesday 20th March, 2018...

image
image
This day was a day never to forget been added to my gallery on my steemit life thou it was a WORLD HAPPINESS DAY.
I was on the site this afternoon when I came across @pasaift contest which was just 18minutes and none has joined the contest. Here is the link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/life/@pasaift/international-day-of-happiness.



The contest worth of 5sbd. The amount shocked me been a newbie on the site and saw 5SBD as a very huge amount....

This amount motivated me to rush into the contest seen as fresh one and believe no one can join the contest that can do well more than I do... Thou I lack less experience lol😁😁😀

It was a surprise to me as more contestant came in before the day end up. As I saw more people rushing in on the following day, I started pushing and pleeding to steemians within me to help me in voting my comment on the contest because the highest number of votes will surely go away with the 5SBD.

More than 8 contestant on the sec day, but I aim and I still believe that I can win the contest because I was leading the contest with a very wide margin....
The race became more interesting on the third day as some of the contestants droped out after reaching there peak level, by this time I've already have more than 90votes. This makes me relax and feel on top of the world and having more courage of winning the contest until the forth day when I saw a very young lady whose already have the actual vote I'm having. This scared me and makes me to work more... This is the time that I now believe there is more steemians in my environment.

The difficult time started arriving as my co contestant leading me on... This time now help me and introduce me to different communities even on discord channels and telegram. I'm so excited because i overtook her while I had over 250votes before the end of the 5th day m at this time I felt that no other one that can vote for me again because ive already exceeded the limit of those I can consult for vote.

I could have won if I have take to an advice of my brother @dray91eu that I shouldn't have rush into contest on the first day because it actually help on the last day of the contest.

The 7th day which was the last day of the contest, my opponent has overtook me and now leading with over 18votes. At this time, o couldn't know actual things I can do anymore, but still yet, I joined another channel on discord and still have some votes which pushed me to the total of 311votes.

I shouldn't have loose this contest if I hold on till second day before joining the contest. This will give me advantage of having more votes before the payout of the host. I learned another lesson here that one cannot be currated 12hours before the payout, I should have more votes but my comment was unable to be upvoted anymore, while co contestant are still receiving votes on there comment.

Appreciation:

Special appreciation goes to the host of this contest

  • @pasaift for the opportunity I have in joining his contest, because if he did not host any, I would have not learn some strategies of winning contest especially on steemit.
  • Also to all that votes for me thou can't mention names because over 300votes was given to me. In all a big thank you to those guys there, the Euro one, I mean @euronation members for there supports most especially the leader, boss🙌🙌 @eurogee, @sweetestglo-eu @drigweeu @adoore-eu @dayjee and others for there support. I pray God will be with you all, and achieve all what you've been dreaming of.

I love you! Until another time.... I remain @peakreal1

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Ok, I have followed you now. Thanks

Oh you lost, sorry man. You fought gallantry. Another day is another opportunity

@eurogee

Thanks boss. You are a leader

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76