You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 9 - Share your most undervalued work + week 8 winners ($10 SBD prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

It is with pleasure that I share my entry for this dead-posts revival installment as I feel that it may help throw things into perspective for some people. :c)

The Power of Purpose


Source

I highly recommend a read, regardless of whether you feel inclined to vote. ^_^


Thank you to @whatamidoing for yet another installment of this fine dead-posts revival series! Its always a pleasure to look through the entries. :c)

Sort:  

Very lucid post @pathforger! i like your take on the whole Purpose Quest... and the relations of individual-to-local-to-global and back.

Thank you, @orionsbeltbuckle, both for your vote and for homing in upon a meta element that I myself had not realized I'd employed! :cP

It does make sense though. Purpose can run through and beyond us. ^_^

And its fine if it seems to any person that it doesn't with respect to themselves - as is made apparent in the post.

Thanks again. :c)

Right On!

Your enthusiasm is infectious.

Its really kick-started my morning. Thank you! :c)

I read your full post and liked it a lot!

especially this approach :

Perhaps the true fundamental purpose of life is simply to experience it. To immerse oneself within it and allow it to fill one's every pore

Thank you very kindly for your up-vote and for reading through my post @becometheartist! :c)

I am glad that you found something of worth within it - and I do consider it one of my better works of thought-put-into-words. ^_^

Yes,I do personally stand by this bit that you have quoted, and it fits well enough with my perspective on the meaning of life. It works for me anyway - and I like to think that a fair number of the 'lost lambs' among us will find such to be helpful. :c)

Thanks again. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43