You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 38 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners, and thank you @whatamidoing for choosing my post! I really enjoyed participating last week, and look forward to doing so again. :) Here is my entry for this week. It is a combination of landscape photography and a bit of educational information about the area.
https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@paradigm42/turn-of-the-century-limestone-quarry

Sort:  

Nice article and good photos of a cool place. I sort of like abandoned places taken over by nature.

Thank you! It is definitely a cool place to visit. I like places abandoned like that as well. I have explored other places like that in the past while camping.

awesome landscape photography and very informative, good read.

Thank you, I really appreciate it! :) It is a really cool spot off the beaten path. I try to visit there at least once a year. I'm happy you found the historical information interesting. History and geology are interests of mine and I enjoyed combining both with my photography for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65