WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - Season 4 Round 5 - Song Competition

in #contest7 years ago

Season 4 of the WILD & STRANGE Contest has successfully passed Round 4

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art – COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme – COMPLETED


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem - COMPLETED


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song. - STARTS NOW!

So, what poem from Round 4 will we have to make a song for Round 5?.

This masterpiece from @verbal-d!


The best thing of my life was winning this dang selection
Oops I mean election, excuse that misdirection
As President, today, I 'll be focused on our protection
The war on terrorism will extend with my projections
Extracting all the aliens, blocking off every way that's in
Pressuring all the mafia, making 'Merica great again
War against the media, war against the Middle East
War against civilians, while teleprompter says We Want Peace!
Enemies, adversaries will vary but I'm prepared
I'll rally my own supremacy endlessly with many snares
Tell Hilary, A Killer Bee's little beside a Bear
I've dug up 'bout all the honey on her, she should be scared!
First term will be a movie
My second will be a doozy
I'm an entertainer, investor, pretender who gets to rule thee
If anything is possible, probable just for me
I'll be sure to be the catalyst, this World War 3!

Once again, it was a tough call, but in the end, @verbal-d won it.

A big thanks to everyone who entered and supported this contest! You guys are inspiring and extremely creative, and it’s wonderful to watch what you put out! The only part I don’t like is picking one winner! (@verbal-d I’ll send you 50 STEEM for winning later tonight!)

Here are the rules for Round 5:

  • Create an original song based on the winning poem from @verbal-d.
  • The song must include the lyrics in the poem, in order.
  • Additional lyrics can be added, but all the lyrics in the poem must appear in your song, in order.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

I may also try to do a version of it myself, as my Open Mic Entry this week, hopefully within the next day or so, but who knows if I’ll actually get it done.

Singers and songwriters out there, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM in the process!



The winner from this round will be awarded 25 STEEM, and I’m looking forward to your entries.

Invest in yourself – at steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hi @papa-pepper! So @verbal-d sent me this post and I thought I would give it a try, besides it was the musical entry! Just trying to have fun with creating new audio waves... Let me know what you think! Here is a link to my song https://soundcloud.com/edgarmiranda/alex-the-mc/s-MwWJ9

Very nicely done! I like it!

Thank You!!! Let me know if you have any special requests in the future for audio tunes!

It is not only allowed, but encouraged.

Whatever people can do. Music or no music, singing or rapping. Anything goes, it's WILD & STRANGE! !!

So I have to post a video? Is it okay if I don't show my face?

Yeah, that's ok. A video or audio.

Audio it is then. Can you check your dm?

That's cool that you are entering this contest. I wrote the poem in rap form because I'm a rapper, I look forward to hearing your entry. Best of luck to you! :)

Thanks but I can't seem to know how to upload the audio here.

use Soundcloud, create an account, upload your song on there, then click the Share button, then click Embed, then copy and paste that given EMBED CODE for the Soundcloud player and post that Embed Code into your post here on steemit, or as a comment reply to this contest post. Good luck! Or you could always record a video on youtube with the lights off or the camera facing away with just your voice

Okay thanks.

You're welcome

Oh wow ! Congrats to @verbal-d !! Great , Great poem, this will make an awesome song !! I cant wait to hear it !! Awesome job @papa-pepper ! Good luck every one 👍👍👍

Thanks very much my friend, appreciate the nice congrats!

Your welcome ! I loved it ! 💙👍😊

You almost won that one yourself! Great entries by all!

Haha thanks ! It was very short ! You would have to put 2 or 3 poems together i guess !! Lol ! You chose the best one !! 👍👍👍😊

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the 50 steem bro, this was a lot of fun! I can't wait for more contests, you hold some of the best ones on steemit!

Thanks man. It is a fun way to give.

You're most welcome, it is definitely fun to give back and engage. I also started my first contest, it almost paid for itself, pretty cool.

I was absent for a little while but I would really love to write a poem for season 5. Will there be a season five?

Yes, there will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33