THE WILD & STRANGE CONTEST Season 2 Round 3 – MEME CONTEST

in #contest8 years ago

Some things never get any easier, and we had a lot of great entries for Round 2 of The Wild & Strange Contest Season 2.


The winning artwork from Round 2 will be the image for Round 3, where entrants have to make a meme out of it. The winning meme from this round will be used to create some original poetry in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind as you consider your entry.

And the winner is…

@girlbeforemirror

CONGRATULATIONS

The 25 STEEM prize will be transferred in the near future!

Here are the rules for Round 3:

  • Create an original meme using the winning artwork from Round 2.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.


I think that Season 1 was a fantastic contest, and I’m looking forward to what you will make out of Season 2. So far, it’s been excellent!


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

Wow this is awesome, I almost want to use your rainbow picture for my meme but that might be like cheating since it is a competition :p

Hahaha You can uuuuse iiiiit.

lol ok, thanks, I just finished doing it without but I am going to make it with your pic too! :p

Oh neat! I'll watch for them!

Looks like you found my post ^_^

Oh that is clever and good man!

Haha Glad you liked it, BoomMan!

All good entries, but this my fav!

Yeah, excellent!!!!

Winner, will make official post tomorrow.

Wow great! Keep up the good work my friend!

Darn I missed this! Well done old dog that is an awesome winning entry!!

What can I say...you look so cool in this rendering!

I did really like that one!

Ok ! Heres my entry for round 3 hopefully @papa-pepper approves ! Lol ! Hope you like it too @meesterboom ! Haha ! Good luck everyone !

I also did a blog on this for more exposer to the contest ! Will also put it in steem chat ! Heres my link if anyone cares to check it out ! Thanks !👍😊Yippee my post got upvoted by ned and the gang !
https://steemit.com/contest/@karenmckersie/heres-my-entry-to-papa-peppers-round-3s-wild-and-strange-contest

To meme or not to meme, that is my question ;)

Sweet!!
How awesome.

Who's The Boom King?

I'm The Boom King!

Haha ! Loved the video ! You rock Boom King ! 🎸🎶🎼🎵🎸

Okay, I shall :)

First upvote my meme Haha , then for sure meme @dreemit ! Lol ! 😂😂😂 I will upvote it !

Lol, thanks for reminding me, done.

Haha ! Looking forward to seeing your entry ! Good luck !👍

What a great idea for a contest. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

It is, he did one before this and it was a tremendous amount of fun! I learned how to make memes, photo-edit, and bring out my shelved poetry skills ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great to see your contest producing such good results!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

congrats to the winner!!! cool contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71