THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 42 - 1095 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Day 42 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge begins now!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications.

Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points.

QUICK DRAW BONUS POINT FOR DAY 41

Each day, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie. Yesterday, the winner was...

@dwells

CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING THE FASTEST!


BONUS POINT LEADER

Each day I will notify you of your current Bonus Point Leader. Remember, whoever gets the most by the end of the contest will win 1 Limited Edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round! Here is your current leader:

@bluelightbandit with 38 total Bonus Points

Even though he is eliminated, he is still in the lead. We will see who can catch him...

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 41

@otage


@dmcamera


@ewuoso


@chrismiss


@ecoinstant


@mariannewest

BONUS BONUS POINT?

The secret Bonus Bonus Point thing for the last round was not found again....

THE ELIMINATED

No one was eliminated last round.

DAY 42 - IN THE DRINK

Go ahead, stick your head under water!

Trust me, I had much better things in store for you, but @mama-pepper was stranded with four of our @little-peppers and @mobile-joat had to walk me through how to replace the part over the phone, so I just lost three hours. Maybe tomorrow.

This one will be tough, and MAKE SURE NOT TO DROWN YOURSELF! The goal is to stick your head into some water and take a selfie. Make sure that most of your head is in the water. I only really had my chin sticking out.

So not pour water over your head. Fill something up with water, or head somewhere where there is a lot of water, and take a selfie with your head underneath. Also, if you are uncomfortable with this sort of thing, please don't make the almost $1100.00 prize pool make you do something that you don't want to.

Be safe, don't drown, and enjoy it!.

Please remember as well, that the goal is to have all players take a new, qualifying selfie each day to enter into this contest.


Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 9:00 pm (CST) tomorrow to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future posts. Thanks and have fun!

NEW RULE - NEW TWIST!

If all the registered playing happen to reply prior to the official cutoff time @papa-pepper may choose to post early. Those Quick Draw Bonus Points just got a little harder to get!


PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 1095 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

BIG Thanks @anonymous.donor for adding the extra 500 SBD!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

The word papa pepper is written on the cardboard on my stomach

IMG_20171122_172613.jpg

I'll give it to you on this one! QUICK DRAW!

Congratulations @ewuoso! 😄

Congratulations! You were quick off the mark!

thank yhu

Finally, you made it to this one. Yayy and so happy for you :)

Thank yhu

congrats bro you did it!

proof of pepper, water and glasses in case of a bonus bonus. hahahaha

IMG_20171122_173206.jpg

Whoa. Are you hanging upside down from the doorway?!

yeah i was. i had to use one hand to hold my nose because ion want water running into it and the other to hold the door plant cos it was a flat surface

Holy crap! That's awesome! Water in the nose is very unpleasant... very... I think most of us experienced that today. 😂

I also tried it without holding my nose but it was painful

received_10159621341675123.jpeg

If you zoom in you can see bubbles coming out my nose.

Hahaha. Drowned 😂

I filled my sink to overflowing. Filling the tub now just in case.

Lol and i just remember Port Rush you've been there?

Yes I think so because we went to Dunluce Castle too.

A close second!

The things you make me do for a buck.

20171121_210240-ANIMATION.gif

i cannot immerse my head inside water like that or else i might just kill myself. v gat big nostrils and water is just gonna feel it up

The trick is to exhale just enough to equalize the pressure against the water trying to come in. It's tricky but possible.

i will give it a try

Argh! I don’t have a tub!!😫

Neither to I and travelling this morning, will have to try and find somehting later today

Nice big sink! Well done!

Hahaha amazing!

Here are the remaining players:

@carrieallen14 BONUS POINTS
@chrismiss17 BONUS POINTS
@claudene15 BONUS POINTS
@dennisauburn - 8 BONUS POINTS
@dmcamera - 19 BONUS POINTS
@dwells26 BONUS POINTS
@ecoinstant15 BONUS POINTS
@ecoinstante - 12 BONUS POINTS
@ewuoso23 BONUS POINTS
@fishyculture - 13 BONUS POINTS
@ir3k - 14 BONUS POINTS
@japhofin8or13 BONUS POINTS
@joanderit - 8 BONUS POINTS
@longsilver - 6 BONUS POINTS
@mariannewest10 BONUS POINTS
@marlon8212 BONUS POINTS
@norwegiansteem - 7 BONUS POINTS
@otage34 BONUS POINTS
@snooway - 12 BONUS POINTS
@snowpea - 12 BONUS POINTS
@tattoodjay9 BONUS POINTS

Loading...

This one is pretty hard to me coz we don't have any bath tab here. Lol

image

I just managed to stop myself before slamming my head into the toilet.

Hope everything is okay with the family brother.

Lol stunt! We missed the fun! And some live action!

He is an entertainer

you are too funny!! We would have liked to see that picture!! lol

Well being that I live in SoCal, I might have just headed to the pool. Although my first thought was it would look pretty funny to have my big old metal tub full doing a headstand in it....with the Gopro underwater with me.....while hanging from a tree.

LOL

That would have been my first thought too! why make it easy! And if nobody is hanging from a tree, where is the fun LOL

Underwater Lucha Libre... I had to hire a pepper wrangler for this one!

image

Here’s a link to the GIF of the pepper wrangler in action with a bonus GIF
https://steemit.com/photography/@otage/papa-pepper-selfie-challenge-day-42-gif-20171122t173155438z

SO MUCH GOODNESS right here.

Thanks... mine is a little spicey and yours is a little dicey!

last warning

Thank you for your patience bro!

Hahahaha. Yhu rock bro

Excuse the shameless self promotion.....Day 25 of BEHIND THE SCENES is up.

https://steemit.com/contest/@stuntworksinc/behind-the-scenes-of-papa-peppers-selfie-challenge-day-25-powder-power

image sleeping with the fishes 🐟🐟

She was just giving the fish a kiss.

You are too funny!! You stuck your head into your aquarium. Loving your pets!!!

Glad you liked it 😀

Complete with fish that is stepping it up

I need some bonus points 😉

So... this is unflattering...😏

But I DID get to take a nice salt bath. 😍

Note to self: Breathing in salt water burns. Avoid at all costs.

P.S. I LOVE YOU GUYS!!! See the proof in a post!

"Thank You!" Random Gratitude Post

Bravo! And a small straight in Yahtzee! Bonus!!

Lol! I bought those to play LARGE Yahtzee with kids. And they float! I should have gave myself a higher score. LOL!

They are a nice touch

EDIT! Why waste the chance to dunk my head in a bucket with my scuba goggles on??

20022D22-CF7F-49A4-BE15-6AC26EF7827C.jpeg

@papa-pepper - Is this enough of my head under?

If you ain't blowing water out your nose it ain't far enough. Lol.

Omg! I sucked in a huge amount of water prior to that shot - not coordinated enough to exhale & take a picture! Might have to drag out my scuba gear if that’s not good enough!

I think scuba gear would earn you bonus points

I think so too! But if I go into the attic this late to grab it I might also earn a divorce!! I’ll patiently wait til morning!!😝

Yes - I tried to reply 5 hours ago, but it did not go through... sorry!

Thank you! I still might try for a better one if I’m feeling spunky! Who knows? The day is young!

Hahaha to me, it seems enough but @papa-pepper is the real authority here so I hope he accepts it. Would hate to see you go through this trouble again.

Yay! Much safer! I was thinking about getting the aquarium out of the garage... but the sweet (and huge) spiders live there. I'd feel bad...

So something else to come!

bonus point

Why indeed? At least you have scuba gear to help you breathe. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78