THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 40 - 1065 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Day 40 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge begins now!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications.

Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points.

1065 SBD PRIZE POOL?

What in the world just happened? Well, someone called @anonymous.donor dropped an additional 500 SBD into my wallet to add to the prize pool for this contest. How cool is that?

Thanks @anonymous.donor!

QUICK DRAW BONUS POINT FOR DAY 39

Each day, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie. Yesterday, the winner was technically @dwells, but it looked like he may have been "cheating" so I awarded it to @ewuoso. As it turns out, @dwells just has a "big butt," according to his wife @essentialoilmom, which gave the impression that he wasn't following the rules, so we have 2 quick draw winners for yesterday!

@dwells

@ewuoso

CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING THE FASTEST!


BONUS POINT LEADER

Each day I will notify you of your current Bonus Point Leader. Remember, whoever gets the most by the end of the contest will win 1 Limited Edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round! Here is your current leader:

@bluelightbandit with 38 total Bonus Points

Even though he is now eliminated, he is still in the lead. We will see who can catch him... if anyone. LONG LIVE @BLUELIGHTBANDIT!

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 39

@claudene


@ewuoso


@carrieallen


@otage


@dmcamera


@japhofin8or


@joanderit


@chrismiss


@ir3k


@marlon82

BONUS BONUS POINT?

The secret Bonus Bonus Point thing for the last round was not found....

THE ELIMINATED

No one was eliminated last round.

DAY 40 - BURIED ALIVE!

Who will make it out alive?

The goal of this round is to have people "get buried alive." It can be in the sand, in a pile a leaves, or even some dirty laundry. Just bury yourself in something (without dying - remember = "alive') and take a selfie of part of your head peeking out!

Have fun, get creative, and enjoy it!.

Please remember as well, that the goal is to have all players take a new, qualifying selfie each day to enter into this contest.


Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 7:15 pm (CST) tomorrow to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future posts. Thanks and have fun!


PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 1065 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

Thinking that Prize Pool is kind of big? Yeah, that was @anonymous.donor. Thanks @anonymous.donor for the extra 500 SBD!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Well done on the quick Draw. Are those pillows, or is it clothing?

Pillows and a blanket! I ran like a crazy person into my spare room & jumped on the bed, pulling a random blanket from the chest! I’m surprised I got first - seemed like everyone had the same time.

But you did it! :-)

I’m feeling super lucky! Can’t wait for tomorrow’s challenge!

Funny how we are all looking forward to these daily antics. The other day, i was explaining to my neighbor what I was doing taking a selfie with 3 people on the parked scooter in my driveway. He just rolled his eyes and said, "Whatever!" LOL!

I agree! My neighbor’s daughter asks to see my selfies every day - even helped with the eel one. She’s getting a big kick out of it. Me too!!😝

It certainly makes life interesting!

LOL! It's been interesting to watch and consider!

Yes, you must be having a really good laugh to yourself!

Congrats, you were so quick, I thought i was quick and you bet me by 3 Seconds, congrats

Lol! I jumped up so fast I knocked everything off my lap!!

I did the same the 3 seconds was me grabbing

Yay! Congrats!

Thanks! I got really lucky with this one!

Oh wonderful! That's exactly what I would have done if I were in this round. :)

3 seconds slow! Good try!

so close and yet so far

You were fast, but not fast enough! LOL!

Story of my life lOL

There's always tomorrow! :-)

Who would have thought we would still be at it? LOL!

I never thought I would be wow day 40 let’s see what tomorrow brings

Me neither. At the start I thought I would do this for a few days then quietly disappear! 😂😂😂😂

Cayoottt! I am always more excited to see Bahbara than you :P

I think that’s how most people feel 😎👍😎

Well done! Baahbahrah will save you!!

@ewuoso

1992 - unknown

except he gets unburied anyways if there is an English word like that.

the fun is getting too much.

and my family members now think i have lost it
hahaha

IMG_20171120_184047.jpg

That's not really what I'm looking for, although you are very quick. I want to see people buried in something with their head or eyes peeking out of it.

It looks like your family members may have thought that you've lost it by now. On the bright side, if you win, it'll be HUGE!

Tennis Anyone?
xv7llo775y.jpg

Reenactment GIF Proof of Life Day 40! See it Here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@otage/papa-pepper-selfie-challenge-day-40-gif-20171120t13386789z

I like the new shot and the gif!

We all get to be anonymous in this one. LOL!

Ha ha... yes right up my alley!

For this one @papa-pepper should have had us send the images privately to him, so that we could take turns guessing who was who! LOL!

That would be fun!

LOl that would have been brilliant

Why do i now have the song I wear my sunglasses at night in my head now

Oh very very nice! You always have something unique to offer to this challenge.

Thanks... you look like a bookworm!

yhu are just too creative for my liking. hahahahah. keep it up man

Thank you... I think... ha ha ha!

Disclaimer: No puppets were harmed in the taking of this selfie. I, too, made it out ALIVE.

So cool! I love puppets. Those look like my favs - Muppets!

They ARE in the style of Muppets! @chrisroberts made them (and I helped 😃).

Here's the shot of them still pretending to be D.E.D. Dead.😅
Silly puppets!

Omg!! That is the best ever!! What a talented couple you two are!!

Bahbahra loves this one and is now telling me she needs more rriends

Very colorful. Your husband's idea was great!

PETOP (people for the ethical treatment of puppets) will be contacting you shortly to interview the victims... er, puppets. In private. Your cooperation is appreciated and mandatory...
We have been watching you since you exploited them in that video young lady...

EEK! It's always their ideas!

Uh-huh. Right. #puppetgate...

I had this whole thing I was going to do with the next challenge. Tried to make my foot my flamingo phone. Landline, my cordless is missing... I was going to show the actual phone call where I reported the questionable puppetry going on around here...
Just about busted my ass trying to talk on my foot... oh well! That is what I get for being a snitch I guess!

Bwhahaha!

Indeed. 😎

I, do hope you don't continue to injure yourself attempting to pursue these claims. I could only get worse for you... 😘

B-b-b-b-but... it is for the PUPPETS!!!

Love this!

D'aw. Buried in flowers . 😍

She's so cute.

nice flowers!!!

That's a good one!

Very nice! I like it!

Where are you going? Ha ha!

I packed my self for shipment going to your country.. ha ha

You are welcome here!

Buried alive amongst some yarn!IMG_5940.JPG

thats so cool first one different from a pile of Laundry

I had just sorted all this yarn into a bag yesterday, so it was the first thing I thought about! When I pulled this up, nobody had submitted yet, so I thought I would be first. The problem was that the yarn kept rolling off my head onto the floor! I have countless balls of tangled yarn now. LOL

Well I know what youv will be busy with now tidying it all up again

OHh No I guess you have lots of yarm organizing to do then LOL

I just shoved it all in the bag the way it was. LOL!

Lol
I would have done the same

It will never get sorted out now! LOL!

Lol! This is great! I'm trying to think what I should use... Hmmmm...

It should be fun coming up with something. I just grabbed the bag of yarn without too much thought as soon as I read the post.

Hubs gave me the BEST idea...😎

That's good. it was my husband's idea to stand on his head the other day for the holding over the flame shot. It earned me a Bonus Bonus Point!

Hahaha very cute!

oh!! I used to knit and crochet a lot. That is work which requires patience!

I also crocheted and knitted many years ago when My kids were young. My mother-in-law gave me all this yarn last year. I was going to knit a few scarves, but have not got very far with it.

Here are the remaining players:

@carrieallen13 BONUS POINTS
@chrismiss15 BONUS POINTS
@claudene15 BONUS POINTS
@dennisauburn - 8 BONUS POINTS
@dmcamera - 17 BONUS POINTS
@dwells25 BONUS POINTS
@ecoinstant13 BONUS POINTS
@ecoinstante - 11 BONUS POINTS
@ewuoso22 BONUS POINTS
@fishyculture - 12 BONUS POINTS
@ir3k - 14 BONUS POINTS
@japhofin8or13 BONUS POINTS
@joanderit - 8 BONUS POINTS
@longsilver - 6 BONUS POINTS
@mariannewest8 BONUS POINTS
@marlon8211 BONUS POINTS
@norwegiansteem - 7 BONUS POINTS
@otage32 BONUS POINTS
@snooway - 11 BONUS POINTS
@snowpea - 11 BONUS POINTS
@tattoodjay9 BONUS POINTS

but papa i was buried under the bed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79