THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 28 - 425 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Day 28 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge begins now!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications.

Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points.

QUICK DRAW BONUS POINT FOR DAY 27

Each day, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie. Yesterday, the winner was...

@otage

CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING THE FASTEST!


BONUS POINT LEADER

Each day I will notify you of your current Bonus Point Leader. Remember, whoever gets the most by the end of the contest will win 1 Limited Edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round! Here is your current leader:

@bluelightbandit with 26 total Bonus Points

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 27

.

@stuntworksinc


@vcelier


@bluelightbandit


@claudene


@snowpea


@marlon82


@doctorcrypto


@ewuoso


@chrismiss


@japhofin8or


@trevor.george


BONUS BONUS POINT?

The secret Bonus Bonus Point thing for the last round was another person. Any qualifying selfie with another person in it receives a BONUS Bonus Point.


@norwegiansteem

THE ELIMINATED

This hurts guys, it really does. But... it is an elimination contest, so people must get eliminated just so that someone can "win." My only consolation is that if would have been the STEEM-Pocalypse game, you would have died. Instead, you've just been eliminated.

Unfortunately, "rules are rules" and in the last round this was part of what I clearly stated needed to happen in order for the selfie to be qualified:

To qualify for this round, just go somewhere dark and shine a light in your eyes!


The light was supposed to be aimed at your face, but a few participants did not do so. I have provided the photos below so that you can see why I had to eliminate them. This is the hard part of these contests for me, but I hope that there are no hard feelings and that you all consider joining in next time, after the rest of the players get eliminated.

On the bright side, at least you three have made a combined total of 32 SBD just for playing!

@thatindianlady


@craigcryptoking


@dearjyoce

I think that we can all see a lack of "shine a light in your eyes" in those selfies. I am so sad to see you guys go, but I thank you for making this so much fun while you were playing.

DAY 28 - THREE-HEADED BEAST!

I'll give you a hint, you will need 2 more people for this one!

To qualify for this round, get two people to put a head on each of your shoulders, so you look like a three-headed selfie master! (If you don't have friends around, you've got 24 hours to make some!)

Please remember as well, that the goal is to have all players take a new, qualifying selfie each day to enter into this contest.


Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 10:10 pm (CST) tomorrow to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future contest posts. Thanks and have fun!

PLEASE REMEMBER - If you enter more than one photo, you will not be allowed to be valid for receiving bonus points. Make it count!

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 425 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I think someone is about to get a quickdraw.

BIG WINNER! FAST 3 HEADED SELFIE MONSTER YOU ARE THERE!

Yes!!! I GOT IT, FOR THE FIRST TIME HAHAHA ... THANK YOU @papa

Wow, 65 comments on this post in less than an hour!

Congratulations great to see a new face for n the QD

Qualified... potentially first... TBD

you are the winner dear

Thank you sir. Im very happy for this round and thank God! Im still here in this contest. :D also @papa-pepper thank you. :D

Hermosa familia, beautiful smile 😃

Congrats on the QD. I'm actually glad to see somebody new win it. Beautiful family.

Thank you @dwells. 😇

congrats @Claudene for the QD, naa na gyud tawon bisaya nkauna.hahahahhah

ahahaha! wag kang ano dyan.

Thank you 😇

selfie monsters

IMG_20171108_172617.jpg

Close, thanks for trying my friend!

Wait... Are you in the middle? If not, you'll need to have them each jump on each side and put one head on each of your shoulders quick!

i think @claudene got it.. :)

That's what I'm looking at. I think you may be correct. Awaiting a reply from @ewuoso.

@claudene is the first papa

Got it. Thanks man!

With two of my colleagues in Paris.

selfie_2017_11_08.png

Learning to Smile - A Quest of Facial Expressions

I'm going to name your biography one of these rounds!

Back to Paris with love! Keep smiing @vcelier! 😊

We love you Jyoce please keep visiting with your positive messages and encouragement!

@ecoinstant i miss you all guys already! Take care you and @ecoinstante! ❤

💜💛😢😇😂💚💙

And almost a smile I see :) nice of them to step up for the challenge, I just had a couple of my colleagues assist me as well

He's still learning how to smile and snap the picture at the same time I suspect 😂

Three-headed beast!
Each of two person put his head on each of my shoulders)

DSC09953-44444-555555555.jpg

Aww thats a cute one, a cute three headed beast ❤❤

Upvote for the Shakhtar Donetsk cap :P

That is so cute :)

Lovely! Did you get a new camera?

4633AAB7-3ED5-41D9-A273-74ECD029FB1E.jpeg

I did have a previous image with a cool backdrop

But not sure it qualified so luckily I am a regular customer at our local Chinese restaurant So did a quick dash there to get this shot

Bahbahra got all upset and she thought the previous photo at work was one of the best selfies of her and sulked and refused being in tonights shot

u finally revealed yhur face

Yes, I couldnt ask others to be in a selfie and cut off half their heads LOL

Hope your colleagues had fun! I see Bahbahra is hanging in there! I roped in my husband a friend of mine!

Yes they were good joining in, well it was more than these two, 4 more helped in other versions lOL

Very impressive building peeking up there!

Its y favorite building in the city so had to sneak it into at east one of the Selfies ;)

Well I had it, but then had to change photos, I am not sure the city one would have qualified, so will have to slip it into another shot somehow

Pick your pics very carefully!

Ohh yes yesterday taught us that, I am glad to have noticed my error ;)

At midday I thought we might lose a bunch but I think most have corrected their pictures now.

Looks like they are enjoying the experience! poor Bahbahra!

Sthanks, they did have a good laugh and were talking away in their Local language probably calling me crazy, but thats true LOL

Bahbahra will be fine by tomorrow

Ah Bahbahra will enjoy judgibg the Bahbahra weekly contest tonight ;p

But that other selfie sure was neat, we'll get the Chrystler Building in one of these I'm sure - better to play for the long term

Indeed she will, we were just going through the entries now, such fun entries loving the creativity of people on here

Yes playing it safe for the long run in this is the best

I hope to jump in next week

Cool the more the merrier :)

I had some toys out today but I just couldn't bring it all together.

SuppaStar this is an amazing beast!

C360_2017-11-09-06-06-14-155.jpg

Very sweet!

So tomorrow I'll need to find a couple of heads in the nrighborhood! 😂😂

I'm right there with ya... Just need to find one.

Me too. My husband is around, but need to talk someone else into the game!!

C360_2017_11_08_08_04_14_675

Finally, a picture where you look like you're not going to murder the Bandit! A Happy Snowpea you are!

Thanks
See? Im usually not scary looking. :)

Sweet and lovely! 😊

Thanks! I love my peeps. :)

This one is so cute 😊😊

Thank you!!

THis is a sweet one, mine with me in it is really a monster one :)

OK, folks! Three crazy seniors for the price of one! My husband and my friend agreed to do a silly selfie. Hope you like my 3 headed monster!
three people selfie.jpg

This is awesome meme fodder... but then again most of the contest is... your group is very expressive!

Oh my....you have just given me an excellent idea!

Selfie, meme... contest!

Oh you are good!

Awesome that they joined in for this Love it ;)

Thanks! We all liked the silly one best. I had to reshoot it. The first batch did not completely fulfill what he asked us to do, and I did not want to be eliminated on a technicality. LOL!

Looks like you had fun with this one!!

We sure did! LOL!

Great community participation! Looks like you a have great friend and a silly husband - what a great life 😉

Life is too short to be serious all the time! LOL!

That is so true😂😂especially at our age

But you are a mere youngster! LOL!

😇 You are so kind 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18