PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - SEASON 12 ROUND 5 - SONG

in #contest6 years ago

WILD & STRANGE 12 5.jpg

Time to join in! Attention all singers, rappers, and those who just like to have fun!


Round 4 of Season 12 of my WILD & STRANGE Contest has officially ended! It’s time to grab the mic and rock it for a chance to win some of that SBD or STEEM everyone is talking about! The grand prize for this round will be $50 worth of STEEM or SBD. Who is in?

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art – COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme – COMPLETED


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem - COMPLETED


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song. - STARTING NOW

SEASON 12 SO FAR

In Round 1, @photon12 won the photo contest with the help of @samstickkz!


It was his winning photo that provided the inspiration for the artwork in Round 2, which lead to this winning artwork from @pearly. This became the base for the MEME contest in Round 3.


Then, in Round 3, @yesaye won with this incredible meme, which inspired the poems that were entered in Round 4 last week!

NOW WHAT?

Which poem from Round 4 will we have to make a song for Round 5?

"Go Away!(Spam Anger)" by @japhofin8or


I get these comments everyday
the same thing every time
'Good work on your post my friend
I like yours please like mine!'
They're not just on a post or two
They're on like every one!
They litter up my reply feed
with copy and paste runs!
I want to know I'm being seen
I like to share my work
but make your comments relevant
you spamming super jerk!
I'm not going to follow you
I won't even see your page
your best works underneath my post
inciting Steemit rage!
Go away! You don't belong!
This place is not for you!
Your comments are worth less
than some dog poo on my shoe!
Find another get rich scheme
this one won't earn loot
all you'll ever get from me
are flags and then the boot!


WINNER : @japhofin8or

A special thank you to everyone who entered last round. Again, so many fun entries and a lot to consider. It was a fantastic bit of poetry to sort through, but @japhofin8or took it!

Here are the rules for Round 5:


  • Create an original song based on the winning poem from @japhofin8or.
  • The song must include the lyrics in the poem, in order.
  • Additional lyrics can be added, but all the lyrics in the poem must appear in your song, in order.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter before the post payout from this post in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.


C'mon all of you singers, songwriters, and rappers out there, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM or SBD in the process!



The winner from this round will be awarded $50 worth of STEEM or SBD, and I’m looking forward to your entries.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

How long do We have to work on this? and do i have to sing it or can i just post a blog rewrite of the lyrics?

This is a song contest, so you must record yourself singing the lyrics provided by the poem above. Whatever music you use is your choice, or go at it with no music if you want.

Ok, if i garner the confidence to record it after ive worked out a song then i will apply. Otherwise goodluck to everybody who participates!

wow, this is beautiful, congratulation @photon12 but I can't remember helping you with my picture. but I'm happy you won though and I love the meme made with the picture.

this is a very fun contest @papa-pepper.
keep it this way by creating a contest, so many people are excited at steemit.

Awesome work...
Keep it up sir...
Great to share

Congratulations @papa-pepper, this is a incredibly single adventure contest, somewhere folks continually like gear in the dealings of the challenge.

Duly deserved. I like it. I wish i can sing. I actually did the one i was good at. Hahaha. Well done Papa. How are you today?

much success to you in coordinating this song contest.

Great post.
I appreciate this contest.
I like music..thanks for sharing
.

its starts as singing a poem for sbd then he turns into this guy.

this is an exceptionally fun challenge @papa-pepper.

keep it along these lines by making a challenge, such a large number of individuals are energized at steemit.

Magnificent work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63