PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - SEASON 12 ROUND 4 - POETRY

in #contest6 years ago

Attention all poets and creative writers! It's time to write to win!


It's time to join in and write a little poem for your chance to win some STEEM or SBD! Round 4 of Season 12 of my WILD & STRANGE Contest has officially started! It’s time to out your pens to page and print your prose! The GRAND PRIZE for this round will be $50 worth of STEEM or SBD. Are you ready?

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art – COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme – COMPLETED


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem - STARTING NOW


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.

SEASON 12 SO FAR

In Round 1, @photon12 won the photo contest with the help of @samstickkz!

It was his winning photo that provided the inspiration for the artwork in Round 2, which lead to this winning artwork from @pearly. This became the base for the MEME contest in Round 3.

THE ROUND 3 WINNER IS…

@yesaye FOR THE WIN!

I thought that this would make for a fun one, since the subject matter is something that we have all experienced or seen here on steemit. Have fun, keep it clean, and see what you can come up with.

NOW WHAT?


Now, it is your chance to write a poem based off of the winning meme from @yesaye. Use that amazing meme for inspiration and write your poem! There is no need to have participated in any of the previous rounds. Steemians can jump in on this one any time that they want! The "Official Rules" are below.

Here are the rules for Round 4:


  • Create an original poem based on the winning meme from @yesaye.
  • The poem must be at least 8 lines long.
  • The poem must rhyme in some way.
  • The poem will be used as lyrics for a song next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter prior to the post payout from this post.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Omg @papa-pepper, this is my first ever win on any Steemit contest! What better way to kick it off than a win in one of your contests!?
And winning 50 freaking USD

Thank you so so much! So grateful right now. :DDD

PS: I jumped at least 5 times in joy.

LOL, glad to hear it. Your entry was great and I can't wait to see the poems that inspires!

Haha me too! This is exciting to say the least. :P
All the best to all the epic poets out there!

Let's see if they like my ticket.

Hey, your spam guy.
Here's your chance
to write your craziness
and ruin my publication.
Again I ask you
That you're not being intromitted
Look what time wasted
You'll never get it back.

sorry I don't speak English use translator deepl. com

It's still funny. Thanks!

was the idea

Writing a poem in a language that's not your native one is extremely commendable, great work buddy!

thanks! congratulations

Thank you @melvadg! :)
All the best!

POEM ENTRY:

It was so dark and stormy, my Kung-Fu pal seemed tired,
He came back home from work that night, on coffee and was wired,
I asked him "Dear oh Jackie, why you look so glum?",
He looked at me so desperately and answered "Life aint fun".

Curious, and I wondered, why was he so sad?
Could the life he led today, really be that bad?

He took out from his pocket, a picture of 3 Kings,
They seemed so quaint and happy, without their diamond rings,

"You see dear Bruce", old Jackie said, "There seems to be concern",
"When on this bloody Steemit blog, Noobs often do get burned",
"When asking for an upvote, from here and there and far",
"It shits me so damn much it does, I want to smash my car,"

'Tis true they say, when spamming spams, not much that we can do,
We want to flag, ignore their bursts, and even try to sue,

"Aha!", said Jackie, with smile so wide, his teeth shone bright and Grando,
"I'll just reply quite gleefully, and ask them When they Lambo?"

By @pulpworx

Haha sick rhymes! Loved it, good work. :)

great poetry and storyline. i enjoyed reading this one

Hey, Papa-pepper i'm jackie jackie!
Jackie the superstar,
Jackie the rockstar,
The king of the queen's heart,
The role model for the young fellow star.
I'm humble, i'm kind,
I like the Way You are supporting,
You are the king of your kindom,
Father of such great children.
here is my time to say goodbye,
I hope you will shine like a star in the sky :)
Thank you.

Here is mai entry!

Hai sir hav u seen mai post yet
I put it up, got it off of the internet
I call it mine cos i stole it from a flickr set
@Cheetah call it plagiarism, I call it a safe bet

Enough of you will hit upvote
before you vet it
I spam this platform so hard
like instagram or reddit
You should see my dupers delight
when i dont give credit
I play all you steemians like fools,
yeah I said it
I got an army of robot trolls
to aid and abet it

Hai sir hav u seen this thing we call a flag?
We apply it when you treat Steemit like a rag
You will see your reputation lag
Your ill gotten gains will start to sag
Clean up that spam, put it in a bag
Post original content, then you can brag!

Loading...

Thanks for the contest...
Here are my lines..

hey you!
You pop into my dm and be like boom!
Please upvote me, and keep upvoting
Soon, ama sweep you out with my broom
You gat to stop ass kissing
Or ama fart on your face(ing)
Cos steemit is about love and giving
So you gat to build on the love and keep loving
And soon, you gonna be winning

Hahaha, it fun writing that. Thank you!

Wished i can write down poem
That will be so solemn
Captivating the soul of the reader
Making him wanna shiver
But i will rather send the link to friend
Who will make a rythme with no end.

"The stars reveal this threadbare night,
the apogee of you from your car,
but it doesn’t feel quite right to make your return,
so you continue astray,
leaving your ears as guide.
The crickets chirp & you can almost decipher their monosyllabic words,
let go of any pretending to be at one with, to understand nature,
do as you’d done as a child: let the voices
around you spread beyond what is unknown,
the valley walls so far off nothing but bounces back "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15