PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - SEASON 12 ROUND 1 - PHOTO

in #contest7 years ago

WILD & STRANGE 121.png

Yes, I am WAY behind on this!


This contest is amazing and I love keeping it current but I've been getting swamped lately and falling behind. Thankfully, I'm starting to catch up and get back on track. Thank you all for your patience with me!

Wanna know who won last time?

We had some great entries last time from @phait, @digitalopus, @acmjones, @drewley and @verbal-d as well, but two entries stood out so much that I called it a draw!

@crowbarmama & @phait!

CONGRATULATIONS TO BOTH OF YOU!

In the last season, a photo entered by @longsilver featuring @fishyculture became some artwork created by @japhofin8or which @karenmckersie turned into a meme that inspired @fishyculture to write the poetry that was featured in those songs above as the lyrics. Yes, it is both complex and wild, but both of those song entries got $50 USD worth of crypto for their efforts and they all got to play a role in creating all of the fun last season. Now, it is YOUR OPPORTUNITY!


This is a contest that people can jump in at any time. In each round we build on the previous, but this is the Round 1.

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter.


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art.


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme.


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem.


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.


For those of you who are unfamiliar with this contest, it is really quite an incredible concept. When a season starts, people submit photos and then each round builds upon the the previous rounds. Eventually, we wind up with a song at the end.

SEASON 12!

For Season 12 Round 1, we will begin with the basic concept of "steemians." Here's what I'm looking for: a photo of at least one steemian with the STEEM logo in the photo (not added digitally). It can be a group of steemians or just one, but as long as they show a steemit logo in the photo, it'll count.


The STEEM Logo


To enter, take a photo of at least one steemian with the STEEM logo in it.. It can be a selfie, a photo of someone else, or one someone takes of you. Get creative and have fun, and check out the official rules below.

Here are the rules for Season 12 Round 1:


  • Take an original photo of at least one steemian and a steemit logo.
  • The winning photo will be used as the inspiration for artwork in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter the post payout of this post in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Photographers and other people with phones, cameras and such, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM in the process!



The winning entry from this round will receive the STEEM portion of this posts payout!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Here is my entry for the wild and crazy 12th season, act 1
We have @fishyculture, @longsilver, and myself @warpedweaver. Three Steemians at your service. :)
At the time of this post the pay out was 51.12 with 345 votes.
www.kizoa.com_dscf3168.jpg

IMG_7921.jpg

My ugly mug (and entry) :)

Lol, I love it!

@crowbarmama & @phait!
CONGRATULATIONS TO BOTH OF YOU!

Those videos are amazing! Anyone who doesn't check them out it missing out!

Thanks @diya28!

after watching videos, I must say they are God gifted creative people

uhhh loved those videos!! wow!!!

WP_20180117_049.jpg

This is hands-down my favorite running contest on Steemit (the selfie challenge was my favorite overall)! Anybody who has any sort of creative inclination can find a way to compete in this one contest! I try to get involved in the first four rounds. I tried the fifth/song round once but my entry was closer to 'monkeys throwing poo' than music!


Your contest ideas are truly imaginative and original. You are a true 'Host with the Most'. I look forward, as always, to watching this season progress.

Thanks man. I've always enjoyed your entries!

Lol, just watched that again. Thanks for the memories!

Oh wow ! those were great Song Entries ,I loved them ! Congratulations
@crowbarmama / @phait ! So cool to see how my winning meme turned into these awesome songs ! Fantastic !! I will try to enter your contest again @papa-pepper , I have been mostly off line sick with the flu for the past 4 days but hope to better soon !upped and resteemed😀👍👍👍💕

I have a lot of photos of my fellow steemians so im just going to drop them here.

IMG_20180121_094429.jpg
I used to do henna tattoo art. This photo was taken before i inked a fellow steemian

IMG_20180121_095028.jpg
This one was after. Its supposed to be a pine tree. I guess it looks more of a centipede now lol. Guess im not that good at it

IMG_20180121_140408.jpg
Here is a photo if a shy steemian. Check out his steem logo tattoo. Really shows dedication to the platform, I would say.

Had a hard time choosing so i chose to enter all three. Ive heard a lot about you and your contests,but i have only entered now.

Check out those tattoos, yo!
LRM_EXPORT_20180205_222642.jpeg

Creative! I like it!

Thank you!

Wow! This is very creative!!😀

My entry for Round 1

IMG_20180205_154153_575.JPG

Hey! Who dat?

@samstickkz, my mentor and role model

Great entry! We will see!

Thx, I am looking forward to winning.

I love this one. Very cool shot. You will have some tough decisions to make this time round papa P, so many great ones already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80