@IMPROV OPEN MIC CONTEST PROMO POST

in #contest7 years ago

Since there is 50 SBD on the line, I figured that I should tip you off!


A while back, I chose to throw some SBD around and fund some new contests on steemit. My goal was to fund four contests with 200 SBD total, but in the end I funded a few more too. One of the ones that I chose to fund was a contest idea created by @improv. For those of you who do not already know, @improv is an improviser and he shows off his comic genius in a lot of the comments that he leaves. 50 SBD is still in the current prize pool for this contest.

The basic contest idea was to do a live talent show in a certain city. People would share off their skills (whatever they are) and each one would be recorded. Basically, it would be like a steemit meetup combined with a talent show. For those who could not make it in person, they could record their skills at home. All video entries would then be posted as replies on the official contest post. This way everyone can enter.

WHY A PROMO POST PAPA?

Recently, @improv got a hold of me on chat and asked the following question:

Do you have any ideas on how to get more contest entries in the open mic?


Obviously, options are limited, but I did come up with one. What if I did a promo post, provided an example video, and then donated the liquid SBD/STEEM payout to the next round?

We thought that it sounded like a good idea, so here I am. It is also worth pointing out that the goal was to have this contest "travel" to different cities, so if you would like to be an upcoming organizer for this contest and have a good venue in your area where some local steemians could meet up for some fun and show off some skills, let @improv know.

Also, to get the full scope of this contest, please follow the link below to the post from @improv, which is where video submissions will be entered.

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/official-open-mic-call-for-entries-1-50-sbd-in-prizes-this-is-the-official-post-for-the-contest-i-ve-been-talking-about-all

MY SAMPLE EXAMPLE


Now I have never done stand-up comedy, but I figured that I would try some for an example video. I could have juggled (but I can't) or played a song for you (but I can't) so I chose to do something that is easier to fake.

I'm not entering the contest, but if you think that you can make a better video of you showing off a talent, why not enter it for your chance to WIN?

Please feel free to contact @improv with any questions or reach out to him on his Official Open Mic Call Post.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-promo-post-being-a-bright-idea



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

hahaha not very good stand up as you know. However you sure are a great guy and I also respect how secure and comfortable in your own self you are.
All in all a great post and video!
SteemON!

The use of language in the vid was sweet. extinguished, love it.

Thanks, although I'm not sure what you are incinerating.

Incinerating?

@papa-pepper, this contest expired though, didn't it?

excellent.. great to hear that your supporting the contest . thank you. have a great day!

Might as well plug it if I am funding it.

Very nice idea! Upvoted it and resteemit.

Great idea as always @papa-pepper

Thanks for joining force with @improv to come up with something interesting for the community, i am entering this contest to show my rare talent and hope i do well this time

Yes! Do it! Glad to hear it!

I have to do something for this, maybe not entering with real talent, but something just for the sake of doing it.

That sounds good enough to me! Go for it!

Going for it!

"I give everyone else props, and i can give myself props..."
-you got me here pops. And that bright idea photo.
Pure genius... (•̀o•́)ง

LOL - Just having a little fun, how about U?

Haha!! :)
I'm thinking of an improv too, but i don't know where to start. Or how to start. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Just give it a go!

I might, oh no, i will!
I just need a better camera. :)

It is a matter of great sadness that we comment on your post but you do not comment on our post. So please try to comment from then on

It is a matter of great sadness that this is the first time you have ever commented on one of my posts....

Please do not try tactics like this. Someone will most likely downvote you.

hahhahaha :) you're right papa-pepper.......!!

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70