You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 10/15/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest5 years ago

I've followed this series only spottily, and missed her black, white and red all over submissions entirely, but I still love this series by @deeanndmathews. This entry though, this one, gave me chills. Captain Lee is such a stern and emotionally well-defended man in most of the stories, but in this one we come to know the vulnerable Captain, the captain in love. So beautiful. I keep hoping he and Mrs. Thornton (have I got that name right?) will get together, but he had a true love already once in his lifetime. Does one get to have two?

https://steempeak.com/writing/@deeanndmathews/day-721-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-ferry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32