You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WhaleShares Short Story Contest Series | Week #6

in #contest7 years ago

my submission

Title: Mad Over You

Henry is restlessly on the phone meeting Annie’s voice mail. Annie, is sitting beside the shelf with her face curved on her kneels weeping. He meets her voicemail again and…

“Annie, (in frustration) please pick-up the phone. I… I am very sorry. I have dropped over a hundred messages since the last time I saw you, and you never called back…” A fresh tear flush down his eyes. “There is a certain insanity, (sniffs and cleans his nostrils with his arm), an insanity I feel for you. There is an insatiable hunger for you, a stirring that has filled my every thought with you (speaks with a heavy heart) I am so sorry I drove us this far apart, but I need a life-line”.

Tries a giggle “I had proposed never to bother you again like I said in my last message, but the madness in me will keep trying until there is a strong intensity that we become one. Yes, there is a madness in me, I know it now, I am mad over you!”

The flow of tears from his eyes increases and Annie is by herself wailing, aloud.

Sort:  

I kidda connect with this ATM....

hahahaha...thanks for the upvote and comment. i greatly appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33