You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10+ Basic Income Projects & New Giveaway 😁

in #contest6 years ago

I have paper offline wallets that I usually send anything over a few dollars to unless I'm using it (like SBD) actively. But for ERC20, the paper wallet generated with MEW can collect them also yes? I have a hardware wallet too but I haven't used it for everything, and it's older so it doesn't take everything. I don't want to trade everything into bitcoin. I actually want to hold and trade some of the newer coins. :)

Sort:  

Yes, MEW accepts all of them. I just operate directly from MEW when I want to use it. I would be careful with an older hardware wallet. There have been issues where the older software becomes incompatible and your coins can get stuck. That's a risk if some company doesn't keep their software up to date. You do have to add the token in MEW to be able to see it and use it. But, there's a list when you interact with your address. If your coin isn't on the default list, you can add it manually. Here are some helpful articles that explain it on the Help page. https://myetherwallet.github.io/knowledge-base/tokens/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98