My Googly Steem Mug Contest Entry 👀 + Other Foolishness

in #contest6 years ago

Steem Coffee Mug

I won this cool mug by entering a contest hosted by @tecnosgirl
❤️

Since I was having coffee, I decided to make a bagel for breakfast.

It was in this moment I realized how dark and sadistic my sense of humor can be.

Googly Bagel

I just got my pack of Googly Eyes so I've been making everything Googly.

Being the psychoanalyst I am (Gemini, sorry) I can't help but think about how eyes add personality to whatever they're on or belong to. I think about the phenomenon of personification and objectification. An interesting fact about people; we tend to define what has persona totally subjectively irrespective of the fact of if something or someone (as in the case of snakes or goldfish) recognizes itself or us, and is capable or willing to bond. We form attachment based on the silliest factors, one sided, all logic to the wind. Lol.

Eyeballs literally provoke our brains to start liking something. Voice and touch follow up closely behind.

Did you know that looking into eyes, any eyes, can inspire attraction, and even LOVE.. I swear this is why kids are downright limmerant about their plushies so much, aside from the squish of course. 8.2 seconds was considered how long it takes for two people staring at each other to begin bonding (although staring without blinking has been associated with the desire to fight— not love.)

Light Switch

"You turn me on."

Sort:  

This has to be one of the top #GooglyEyes posts I've read in a while.

And it's not even because of the eyes that I stared into for more than 8.2 seconds, it's the text that caught me! Great stuff! I've got a fancy word I want to throw into the mix and then we have the complete essence of this challenge completed: pareidolia.

The bagel and your dark sense of humor was fun, too and the "turn-me-on" light switch is a classic (albeit usually the eyes are placed a bit further up). Kudos.

Thanks for sharing this awesome post with #GooglyEyes!!

Awe thank you. Glad to participate. :)

"Life is better with Googlyeyes in your pocket!"
Very nice for sharing all your new Googly companions! Ohh I remember when I got myself my first pack of them as well. Good luck!

Yes. I can't wait to googly everything hahaha

I really hope people will read this post! It has been shortlisted for Issue 42 of the #GooglyPrize and is currently up for voting on Planet Googly

Ahahhahahhh, I love your sadistic sense of humor, then... you turn me on!

But seriously: is it so simple to make a bagel for breakfast?
Did you do it from raw ingredients or it's a pre-prepared food?

Actually, thanks for asking. My mom made that bagel. I also buy store bagels. 😀

Cool mom! 😎 ❤️😍

Hey Omi,

voting this post has been very profitable to me! ;-)

Good to know! I imagine those who have me on auto-follow think it's a good idea for quite a few reasons. :)

My mistake was not giving you a 100% VP vote... but I'm very happy: I'm learning much then the rules of this game!

A big hug, my darling! ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Put some google eyes on debit card.... hand it to people

I was looking for you with a debit card @proprlee but couldn't find you so I just tipped you instead lol

Will you be able to join me on Twitter tomorrow @proprlee?

♩Barney Google, with those great big googlie eyes...♩

@omnitaylor so you poked the eyes and put them on the switch yeah ? What if you wake in the middle of a night and small light ray is shining on that eye. Won't that be creapy ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64