Animal Colouring Contest #1

in #contest6 years ago

Happy Weekend everyone,

This is my entry to Animal Colouring contest #1 hosted by @deemarshall. This was her another colouring contest beside Butterfly colouring. She provided 3 animal stencils in this contest. And I have attracted to this elephant stencil. Hope you like the end result.

IMG_20190118_180745.jpg

My colouring stages as below:

1.I decided to colour the contest theme first, i.e elephant. When look at elephant, I in a dilemma of what colour should I color, grey as the natural of elephant colour or colour it differently. Finally, I decided to give it a try on brown color 😊.

As you noticed, the base color of elephant skin was light yellow, then I shaded it with brown color, a bit of grey, black and blue. Due to my laziness to change color pencil. I decided proceed to color the tree bark as well :P

IMG_20190118_181042.jpg

2.After that, decided to go with green i.e the tree and the bushes. A bit challenged in colour the bushes because I need to colour it into different green. So I shaded the base with light green, the applied a little force for the second layer. It similar goes with dark green as well. I also have touched up with a bit of blue and brown color.

IMG_20190118_180950.jpg

3.Follow with the tree

IMG_20190118_180905.jpg

4.Lastly the sky, hmm How should I color it. Then I decided to color it as sunset. So here you go, the final of the beautiful stencil with my choice of color.

IMG_20190118_180745.jpg

Thank you for dropping by my page and have a colourful day!!


1.Please follow @deemarshall if you would like to find out more of her contests.

2.This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

A lovely wild elephant beautifully shaded :)

Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome! Check my fight post from yesterday. I wrote some Chinese symbols in the dojo.

Posted using Partiko Android

👌🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.22
ETH 2490.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63