The Disturbing Sculpture Contest

in #contest5 years ago

Want To Have Some Fun???

Yikes talk about disturbing!!

20181104_141102.jpg

Property of the Detroit Institute of Arts, but my photo.

Well if the answer is yes, be sure to check out the Old Dog's latest contest! It is called the Disturbing Sculpture Contest. You can read about it here Yes @kus-knee has the best contests in my opinion because they are fun and easy to participate in.

20181104_141204.jpg

Property of the Detroit Institute of Arts, but my photo.

If this speaks to you, I am not sure what it is supposed to be saying...

20181104_140735.jpg

So if you got a photo of some disturbing sculptures, jump over to see the Old Dog and leave a comment, you might just win yourself some steem!

Not sure if this one would count, but it kind of weird lol.

20181104_141143.jpg

Property of the Detroit Institute of Arts, but my photo.

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This fits in nicely with the creepy ones that Kus-Knee has on display! Good luck in the contest! I have no idea what the second one is saying, but that first one actually gives me the chills.

I totally mean it. It's human and it's not. Ewww. You know.

As always, have a peaceful evening and not in YOUR chair!

!tip

Yeah I dont think I will be laying down much of the Old Mans money for that one. Who knows its probably a great investment. I must speak to some of the folks. I would like to know what it is supposed to be saying truly.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday On A Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

These are great (ly) disturbing sculptures.... LOL

Weird.... but fun to see.

I wouldn't spend money on them though

The Detroit Institute of Arts is definitely not on my go-to list.

I quite like those sculptures. Do you know the name of the artists? There is a something, something about the second one. Did you see my post for this? It reminds me of Giacometti a little but maybe just a little more gothic, as opposed to archeological.

Great post and soooooo disturbing!

Oh no! The first one is really really disturbing. The eyes especially. In fact, everything about it is disturbing.

Spooky indeed

Posted using Partiko Android

That is some pretty creepy stuff especially that first one :)

The stuff bad dreams are made of. At least the first one. Creepy³. Actually, I rather like the one, hanging out above that photo of the REALLY funny one, the BW at the end w/ the goatee...Oh, wait... ( :
Speaking of which, how DID the beard survey go. I was in the middle of writing a long DD tome answer to that one, got called away, and realized I never finished it. It's in here somewhere. But probably wasn't worth too great a purse-full anyway. Hope all is well in OGP land. Cheers, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50