You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Gandhibaba FLASH FICTION CONTEST Week #2

in #contest6 years ago

IT'S HARD TO DIE

My face got pasted upon the sands of the arena. It had the vile stench of blood, sweat and human excrement and the temperature mirrored the heat from the sun.

I lay in the sand expecting my life to end as the blood lusting Krulls butchered my teammates. I was once the king of a nation. Not here. Here, I was a mere gladiator, an outsider awaiting death in the colloseum.

But then, it is hard to die when your daughter is being held hostage, serving as the enemy king's handmaid and your wife sold to a faraway kingdom. I promised Mira I would take care of our little girl and I would find her so we could be a family again.

And so, i got up from the god-forsaken ground and tightened my grip on my sword and gave a loud battle cry before I charged the mad Krulls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20