Sort:  

Precisely @nuoctuong. But your rule is the closest number will win the game anyway so probability won't apply here.

  • If there are two people who are nearest to the real number, the guess that did not go over is the WINNER!

This is an interesting rule, I learn something new today.

I am sure there are other nuances and situations. That one situation was one I thought was very possible and that was why I came up with that rule. Nothing special.

Does Australia have a big lottery?

The next time that the Mega Millions doesn't have a winner (drawing will be on Tuesday), I think the rollover will be $500,000,000. I'll think of something interesting to do.

The biggest one I have seen was 30 Million jackpot I think. But in Australia winners won't have to pay tax. I never been lucky to win in any kind of lottery (not even the smallest one like $2)

The tax in the USA is fairly steep. I think the top winner will likely pay up to 40% between Local, State and Federal authority. I tend not to think about that because I am sure that I can still do plenty with the other 60% 🤗🤗

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52