I've transformed...into a Minnow! 5 SBI shares up for grabs

in #contest5 years ago

fish-1293635_1920 (1).jpg

I've been making my slow climb to 500 SP for the year, well almost a year, that I've been on Steemit. So it was exciting today to get my Steemitboard notice:

Screenshot 2019-02-18 at 10.09.15 PM (1).png

I wish it meant as much as it would have a year ago, but when Steem comes back it'll be great!

Here's to reaching 1000!

For the contest, just comment below on when you think Steem might rise again and why.

The comment I like the most gets the SBI shares, or if I can't decide we'll let the wheel decide!

Freewritehouse

beta reg banner.png


enter image description here

Join the Freewrite fun today! Visit @Freewritehouse


Proud to be part of the


enter image description here

Please the Bananafish god by entering the Finish the Story Contest

All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. Freewritehouse, and the Bananafish Tribe used with permission from their owners

Sort:  

Congratulations @ntowl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Woo! Congrats Night Owl of the Minnow Waters! :)

when you think Steem might rise again and why.

I'm a crypto-noob so have no idea how the currency climates work or anything. So the how's and when's are beyond me. But I have hope! :D ~ I can't say when I think it will happen, but I hope that it happens sometime in the near future! :)

I'd like to buy a bit more steem first before the highs fling us out from the waters and into the galaxy.

Thanks for your input! I’m a noob too and I’m hoping right along with you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

congratulations for achievement.

I see that these days as many new members are joining the steemit and learning about the block chain. Today I have checked my country support group and amazed that nearly 600 new members were joined. Definitely if they are consistent on the block chain the compitetion will be raised. The value of currency will be raised when more people start using it and have some compitetion to win. I can surely say that in the next 3-6 months steem value will be surely on rise.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope it’s as quick as you think!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @ntowl!

You just got a 0.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I think that in the near future steem will rise again.
The reason will be the success of steemmonsters !

I know a lot of people love that game!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think steem price will increase, because it will be people who buy steem

I'm not one of those people who uses charts and algorithms to try to make predictions. Honestly, when it comes to Steem's recovery I think it comes down to when the leadership of this site takes certain actions, and it's hard to predict when that might happen.

I think the key steps are:

  1. Ned must turn a lot of his liquid Steem into Steem power to prove he is not planning on just taking off some day.
  2. We need assurances that there were never be a hardfork as bad as HF20, which confused a lot of people and made some people leave the site
  3. DTube needs to be massively improved. With so many YouTubers getting demonetized now, there should be a big market of people who want to come to Steem, but DTube is so bad that it is unusable at times. Instead of getting some huge names to join the site (@tjkirk was the main exception I know of), people just looked at it and went back to YouTube. I think this can still be fixed though if the DTube uploader is significantly improved.

I know it's not an exact answer, but Steem will recover when at least two of these things happen. Unfortunately, I haven't seen much progress on any of them.

I know there’s so much involved on the dev side. I hope the leadership takes positive steps soon

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42