You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #15: 199 words.|Christmas Special, everyone wins.

in #contest7 years ago

When Christmas Comes Calling
It is a new day where I awake with life and I give thanks for that, I go out and can only see people doing last minute shopping, food, clothing and toys are the protagonists on these December dates. I have the feeling that my family is united, I feel peace and a lot of tranquility to see my children happy. It is a moment where I want good things, good vibes, prosperity and love go with me.

The atmosphere is cheerful, children run, jump, play and live like never before. I breathe without stress, I feel the freedom and the time to enjoy every second, reflect and create new life projects. Beautiful memories come, sad, happy, of the years lived and the experiences gained.

My mind automatically shines with habits that are sometimes obscured by the bustle of day to day, habits that only the arrival of something magical nourishes them and brings them afloat. I ran and opened the door of my room immediately, and yes, it was her….. So cute, fresh and beautiful as always, Christmas!!!