You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Cringe....)

in #contest5 years ago

I have a tale from grade school that my friend will never let me live down. I'll share it here, so it can forevermore be a part of the Steem blockchain.

It was in 6th grade, discussing something. I believe it was either favorite drinks, or at least something related to that. Anyways, a classmate of mine made a comment that they wished all beverages were root beer. I replied, apparently quite loudly, that that would be awful because then everyone would be drunk all the time. The whole class started laughing, including the teacher, and I sat there confused. I hadn't known root beer was anything other than a kind of beer, because I never drank soda. Eventually they told me why they were laughing, and man did I feel dumb. Luckily my memory is horrid and I do not recall this happening very clearly, but my friend does and still gets a chuckle out of it when he talks about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ha ha! That's pretty funny! In a bit of a reverse twist... I only just found out that you can get alcoholic ginger beer!

Haha. Beverages are definitely oddly named. I could totally understand someone thinking ginger beer was a kind of root beer, seeing as ginger is a root, but nope. We don't have the most logical of languages haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

The winners and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Dream Destination...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaydreamdestination-3c1ujuv8j0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23