You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid To Confess #1! Crypto Confessions From 2017 5SBD Prize

in #contest7 years ago

I honestly regret not buying into btc in 2009 when I first heard of the cryptocurrency. I wish I had known then what I know now! I am sure there are tons of other people who feel the same.

Sort:  

When I fist heard of it, I thought "oh not again, onother scam" as I was a precise observer and it never run out well.

I didn't think of it as a scam, just really wasn't serious about the idea and didn't buy in when I could have at the best time. I have learned since then, however!

Hind sight is 20/20, foresight is segwit, lightning network, rootstock, and 2nd layer protocol. Say 1 Satoshi believe in BTC.

You're right, hindsight is 20/20. Thanks for the heads up!

It was less than 1 cent per bitcoin when I first heard about it. I was kind of poor at the time. Two things came up... "Sounds cool, but the government will likely shut it down" and "Should I spend $20 on some or buy this week's pizza for my family?" Pizza won. I'd be a many times over millionaire today for the price of that Pizza.

:)

I promised to jump on the next thing I saw that seemed like a good idea. My wife said she would back me and then a few days later I discovered steemit in July 2016. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62