You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👎How would you feel if you entered a contest on steemit worth 100 steem ! But He decided to keep it for Himself and NOT pay out the prize !?!? 👎

in #contest7 years ago

"I will subjectively decide the winner by Friday at sometime or Saturday, if indeed anyone can outdo me."

if anyone can outdo him

There was an "if" there. Please read that sentence until you understand it.

Sort:  

Lol you have to be kidding right !? ! I wonder how much he would have liked it if the 100 steem that he had just won from the VOTU contest , he was told by @sirlunchthehost " I am the judge and have decided to keep the prize for myself SUCKER ! i just wanted to waste your time !" You also wouldnt like it if it was you . All he had to do was say " sorry but you were the only entrant in my contest , but i will give you a concilation prize for your promoteing of my contest and taking the time to enter " and that would have been awesome ! The proper adult way of doing things dont you think !
This was totally miss managed and poorly planned , im hopeing by posting this that other steemians putting on a contest should take into consideration thats all ! Thanks for replying !😊

So the fact then that he said " I will subjectively " and "if" , means you really need read between the lines and understand that he never intended to pay out anything in the first place then!! It was all just a way for him to advertise more , and make a post to get upvotes , it was all just a joke !👍

I honestly wanted a winner. Personally I am a fan of OC. Your entry was really good, but the picture was not yours. Sorry. I do not feel comfortabl rewarding someone for someone elses work. I understand that you modified the content. And I am grateful you entered. I had every intention of paying out.

Yeah Right ! You said to make a meme useing a pirate monkey ! Do you really think any steemian is going to have a monkey suit and all the stuff to take a picture of themselves dressed like a pirate monkey !?!? Come on now !!! You knew know body would !! The only way to enter is to make a meme from the internet ! Im no longer responding to your rediculous replys , as you try to paddle upstream without a paddle !!

Any medium

Could have been a poem, a drawing, etc

I'm sorry for the experience I have caused you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60