Steem Thank You 200SP Giveaway!

in #contest6 years ago

gamingcontrollers.jpg

Just about to cross the 300 followers mark and can honestly say I've loved every minute on Steem. You guys are an awesome and positive community that I'm so happy to watch grow. It's like those funny group Photoshop pictures that the internet collectively makes that restore my faith in humanity from time to time.

So to celebrate I figured I'd use my hard earned Steem Points to upvote some worthy newcomers or people just starting out. I think the best part about the platform is helping other people.

If you're into video games or retro gaming give me a follow for fun documentaries on the subject. Sound off in the comments below on some of your favorite gaming experiences and stuff you'd like to see future documentaries on.

I'll give a 100% 200SP upvote to my favorite ones and the best one I'll give a few upvotes to their latest articles as well and a follow back.

retrogaming.jpg

Sort:  

Donkey Kong country was one of my favorite games as a kid. would be cool to see a documentary about the history of it and its characters

That's a great suggestion Orkin I'll get to it. Also I'll upvote your latest posts

Congratulations @negativespace: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

You're a great individual. I am also an encouraged Steemian. xo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Negative Space Gaming from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 6.05% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @negativespace!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 22.34% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @negativespace!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Seeing the picture in your post made me remember the game Bubble Bobble for the NES. I would play for hours try to get past that level 99 with no success! Tried years later and was able to do it. Those were old timer grinds!

Awesome mate! Following and I'll upvote you next couple posts.
I love that game. I wasted tons of money trying to beat it in the arcade before it was ported.

That's some awesome retrogaming mashup art. Info on rare games and prototypes are always cool. I like keeping an ear out for killer soundtracks. There are also some classic computer systems that deserve more attention like the Radio Shack Tandy Color Computer.

What's your fav soundtrack? And following and up voting :)

I'm busy connecting all of the NES soundtracks into one long continuous megamix, so I'll let you know once it's done and determine my favorite. For the Super Nintendo, I'd have to go with Earthbound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51