You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Explosion Week 30 Entry: Deviance -- The Art of the Eye Patch Part 3 --HONORABLE MENTION!

in #contest7 years ago

I love the processes!

It's interesting that the dyes don't come out the same color. Really adds to the artistic touch because you have to know and understand the different effects.

I didn't realize the texture was added too. It looks great and has a lot of character!

How long have you been practicing leather work?

Sort:  

Thanks Nate!

Most dyes are transparent to translucent so you have an additive effect. Some color schemes I do have 5 or 6separate color steps. I started texturing my own leather when I just could not buy anything done at the tannery that satisfied me.

I have done leather off and on (more off then on) since since I was in Jr High shop class....in 1973. Professionally for 2 years.

Oh nice! So you're what I call a grown-up lol

Reminds me of a pottery glaze. They go on one color and come out another.

Yeah, I'm a big boy now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62