Sort:  

I do hope you get the win for this one! I wanted to make an entry, but I couldn't think of anything I was happy with.

I tend to stay away from contests these days. But this story came to me after viewing the image, so decided to go for it. Contests are funny things - the quality of writing is what is being judged, yet often the quality of judging leaves me a little confused.

That's why a clear criteria is helpful. Subjectivity almost always ends up with disagreements. It's either a quorum of judges is required or objective rules.

I agree, and that's why I tend to avoid them here. Professionally run competitions I would consider, as they can be great avenues for exposure.

Ditto! I've avoided them to save myself from anxiety.

And annoyance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31