You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Over 20 Club? And Win!!!!

in #contest6 years ago

The 'Over-20 Club'? It actually sounds like a good name for a cocktail bar. We could all get together in our evening gear: the ladies in our little black dresses looking like Audrey Hepburn and the guys looking like they walked out of the Great Gatsby! But no - it is a group of Freewriters who (like me) have produced more than 20 freewrites. It actually happened very quickly for me. Since I've started I haven't stopped writing a freewrite every single day.
What I like about the Over 20 posts I've read is that there is often a background to each of our pieces of work. This gives us an opportunity to share this background and therefore share a bit more of ourselves. I look forward to having the opportunity to do so...

Sort:  

Haha, yes, that could be a coctail bar. :) For some reason after Audrey Hepburn my mind went to and Humphrey Bogart - and possibly scenes from Casablanca also started :) Funny how the mind works. And I really like the "Since I've started I haven't stopped writing a freewrite every single day." That's impressive! Keep the streak going! :)

8 mysecondself01

You are in the drawing! I like the party idea 👍 and so cool to hear that you haven't stopped writing since you started!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44