You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #4

in #contest6 years ago

It was a very tiring day, one afternoon. But guess what?

I was feeling tired, not due to weakness of the body; but weakness of my pocket.

That statement above might not make any sense to you. So, let say it more plainly, "I was very broke" that's what I mean by weakness of the pocket😞, I had only N200 with me, and I needed to buy something of N500.

I was still moody when an elderly man walked up to men looking very pail, as he walked close, I wonder what his problem could be. He said, in one of the most faint voices have ever heard:

Please, I would appreciate it if you could help me with N200, I need to take my drugs because am sick yet I don't have any money now.

I felt pity for him, but that was all I had left with me. I thought of turning him down. But, my conscience wouldn't let me. I dipped my hand into my pocket and gave him all I really had at the time, at least so he could take drugs and feel better.

As he collected the money and walked away I felt so much peace welling out from the inside.

Just a while ago, I was feeling broke. But now I felt peace why? Because being kind to people sometimes replaces our feelings with peace from the inside which is as a result of knowing that "someone is happy because of me."

I felt like a superhero!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48