You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - bonus round - Kryptocek's Quest.

in #contest6 years ago

When you say flag, does it have to be a national flag? Can it be one that is on a mass? Is it only one point per item? Because I can walk into a candy store and rack up like 20 points.
Last question, if the realtor sign is in a foreign language, can I translate into english and link a translation?? Along with the city welcome sign. If a menu is pretty straight forward with pictures is that acceptable?
I just wanna be thorough and clear on this. 😂

Sort:  

Can be any flag! Depending on the item you get points for the difficulty. So a mars bar you can take a photo of one mars bar and you get 1 point! In Canada we usually say realtor sign or a for sale sign.. sometimes if a realtor is selling the house he’ll put his own sign up and we call that a “realtor sign” but a home for sale sign works as well . Also in Canada before you drive into the city or town there are signs that say “ welcome to Vancouver, the city of smiles” and most little towns a and cities have them as well! Hope that helps.

Okay, I understand better, now. So, it is just one item counts. I live in South Korea, so I have some translating to do for a few of these and bike riding to get to the city sign, it will be worth it though. :P

Yeah man exactly! so every item you get you get the point total that is rewarded for getting a photo with that item!

Thanks for the interest mr-bike! I could double check with kryptocek about your questions as I'm not totally sure since I didn't make the list. BUT.. I think any flag should work and that yes you should be able to do the translate thingy!
Oh.. And in regards to the candy bar thing, I think it's probably just one item per list. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45