Congratulations to Everyone Who is Steeming Right Now! You're All Winners | "Share A Post" Contest 6 SBD Winners!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Greetings y'all.

buy-me-a-coffee-2757467_960_720.jpg
source

My contest was quite the success! The main points were to:

  • Meet some new awesome content creators.

  • Spread my vote and upvote some great posts.

Thanks to everyone who participated. It can feel pretty uninhabited here with less people Steeming due to the low price. To everyone who has been Steeming even though the price is down:

WAY TO GO!


This community is what we make it, so thanks for showing up!

Truly, those of us who are here in the downtimes are the backbone of the Steemit community. We are here for one another and obviously not just here for the money. Let's keep encouraging and curating one another and upping our standards of quality content!

Onto some of the posts/causes I want to highlight.

First off, the winning commenter stuck out because multiple people shared his post! I read it and was moved to tears.

After Ini gave his Sprouting Talk at a local health food store, our truck lost a belt so we were at a gas station while Ini fixed it. It was there that I read this post and was very touched.

luck-152048_960_720.png
pot o gold

The Winner of the 3 SBD is Wes, @derangedvisions!

If you're not familiar with @nathankaye and Wes' mission, please read this post:

Bringing the Steemit community together to fight Suicide and Depression

When I read this, I immediately knew I wanted the 3 SBD to go to this powerful and much-needed mission. I hope and believe that sharing our voices on Steemit matters and makes a difference. Thanks so much for sharing yourself in this way! May your message reach many and save lives.

Winner #2 of 2 SBD is @goldenoakfarm!

The Peaceful Farm on the Edge of Africa

I love that they are using the newly created #kin-shep tag. Their post is a real boon to the Steemit community and I would advise anyone interested in farming, gardening or off-grid lifestyles to check it out! Way to go @goldenoakfarm!!!

To understand more about #Kin-shep, read their post,

@kin-shep was founded on the idea that all humans on this earth should be able to connect and support one another in times of need. This refers to need as something routine like yard and garden maintenance, or more dire or unique needs such as rebuilding structures after natural disasters.

Perhaps when we are simply in need of community, some helping hands coming together during a natural building workshop-- #kin-shep is a way to put out that call.

If you're not familiar with the new creation by @notconvinced and @coyoteom, check out the concept here: S-H-E-P~ A Necessary Function On SteemIt and follow @s-h-e-p.

The 3rd winner is @focusnow with:

How to use Steem bot Tracker - and why its not a bad idea to buy votes!

Bid bot use is a contentious subject here on Steemit, but I believe at least everyone should understand how to use it! Thanks to @focusnow, we have a great tutorial on how to do so with a step by step guide.

Thank you @focusnow!

DQmaDAr38hQJhET75FKE74AmjBK56CwnWCtT8X3CdDxiDxY.png

SBD Transferred to the winners!

Screen Shot 2018-04-06 at 7.13.42 PM.png

flowers-3272941_960_720.jpg
source

Thanks again to each of you showing up, sharing, creating, curating and making connections.

Let's keep making Steemit beautiful!

DQmT3xjHwdKfTo7W9b7fFn7sagmnNimPBpySHuJiXU8pgVu_1680x8400.jpeg

banner by the talented @soulturtle

Sort:  

thanks for your great sportsmanship and for your entry! Steem on!

Steeming my way to success. Thanks!

This is a great contest! Thank you for promoting the new community program @s-h-e-p 💖🎉

I'll admit to being a bit absent this past week but it is only because we are packing up our little home and moving cross country 😅
I hope to be steeming from my phone tomorrow on the road! 😊

Thank you so much @mountainjewel for making my post the third place winner. I appreciate being acknowledged and am motivated to keep making great post. I bring in a lot of newbies into Steemit and it is my duty to get them up to date with what steemit is all about and how to succeed here. Thank you once again. I will keep on steeming

Thank you @mountainjewel! I do hope the @s-h-e-p program takes off!

Congratulations to everyone who participated! Such an uplifting community minded contest. Way to go!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31