You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

“Consistency is Success”. This was my favourite quote from Anthony Ime who happens to be my earliest mentor in life. I used to be really confused about what I wanted to do in life until I met him and he taught me a lot of principles of Success but he always hammered down to suggesting that being consistent would guarantee success on the long run.

I remember back then in February this year when I was frustrated that I wasn’t earning much from steemit. As usual, I decide to find someone who would mentor me on how progress could be made on steemit. I met @ifioklee and he suggested that I should “keep posting everyday”.

I wouldn’t say I am perfect yet, but since the day I took his advice to heart, my experience here on steemit has been better by the day. I now see the result of the little efforts I put into this. I now try to post everyday and every post I have made has increased my wallet balance from what it used to be to what it is now.

Indeed, I have learnt that little efforts sum up over time to become meaningful progress.

hourglass-620397__340.jpg

Sort:  

thank you for reading. I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58