You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Feeling Like An Outsider [Entry for writing contest by @averageoutsider]

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

So often, at that most formative time of life, young people feel that pressure to conform. It’s a difficult impulse to overcome. I think your journey to self-validation would be enlightening to most middle schoolers and teenagers. I’m glad you found your self-empowerment, and no longer feel such a need to make yourself malleable to other’s whims.

I found your post in self-promotions on the @curie Discord chat.

Sort:  

Thank you for coming over from Discord to read and comment on my post! I really appreciate it :)

Sadly, I agree that the pressure to conform is so strong. I do hope I can help younger people in some capacity in the future, so they don't have to struggle as long as I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48