You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIN WIN WIN!!! Every Relevant Comment Gets 50 Pocket Tokens!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This is a cool idea.

I've actually given this idea much thought. I want to create a currency that would serve as a sort of identification system in which it would serve as evidence that someone belonged to a certain group. I'm not sure how it could be done, but it would have to have certain characteristics like:

-Each coin would have to be indivisible
-Each coin would have to have its own serial number
-it would have to be capable have to be capable of restricting transference of coins like maybe 2 transfers.
-must be able to be assigned a public/private key pair and/or a passphrase. At the time of transfer.

The idea is that an organization could purchase a number of these coins and transfer them to members of the organization. Those members could then show evidence of membership by producing the serial number and the passphrase. It wouldn't be true authentication, but could potentially be tied to physical coins displaying the organization's emblem along with the serial number.

PS

please don't steal my idea and become rich. I'll feel really stupid, unless you come to me and give me a bitcoin or two.

Sort:  

pocketsend:51@moeknows, Thanks for participating in THE 101 COMMENT FUNRUN! + RAFFLE + GIVEAWAY!

Successful Send of 51
Sending Account: jackmiller
Receiving Account: moeknows
New sending account balance: 719300
New receiving account balance: 50
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: e40f9ed3070c4887e6287b5a4aebb38286f402a7
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

The idea here is for people to share not only ideas, but thoughts on ideas. So that we all learn from each other. I have been picking topics that get people thinking about all the opportunities that Crypto offers.
I might be a newbie, but an entire new world has been opened up to me here and I would love to see my enthusiasm rub off on others too!

Good vibes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45