You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest7 years ago

"The more you live the less you die."

This is a quote I read at my high school graduation ceremony and it is still one of my favorites. For me, it is a reminder that if there is a moment we aren't choosing to live our best lives, parts of us could be dying. When we feel too hopeless to try, our hopes could begin to die. When we feel too afraid to pursue our dreams, the dreams may die. When we are not honest with ourselves or our loved one, our integrity starts to die. On the positive side: In those moments when I need motivation to push myself to do my best, I remember this quote and choose to live more fully and strive to be my authentic self. The more I live as my truest self, the more my physical, mental, and spiritual wellness grow and I am more likely to live a longer and happier life.

Congratulations on reaching over 500 followers! I wish you the best in your Steemit journey!

Sort:  

Thank you for the congrats! Please follow me as stated in the rules. 😉 Before I number your entry.

In the meantime, your quote boosts me up. At times i wake up feeling lay back, moving slower. Okay better get moving to achieve goals of the day.

I thought I was following you for awhile, since we have been talking. Sorry about that. Sometimes when I use the eSteem app on my phone it doesn't record actions. I'll follow again from my computer. Thanks for the reminder!

No worries. We all are busy people. :) your lucky number is 21 😊

Feeling lucky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83