500+ Followers Contest WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

The winners are...

First prize (2 SBD): Number 25! @tarotbyfergus

Second prize (1 SBD): Number 7! @wondersofnature

My low tech method of choosing the winners: drawing numbers from a hat.

contest1.jpg


contest2.jpg


contest3.jpg

Thank you sincerely to all 26 participants! I appreciate your support of me and each other. It was so much fun seeing your faces and learning a bit about your personalities. Watch for another contest celebrating the big 1000 followers milestone! Until then, read on for more contest recommendations.

Now that I’ve seen your faces, show me your food :) Participate in the food photography contest and Top Ten Tuesday compilation with the tag #dailyfoodphotography

food1.jpg

A few of my favorite tags, challenges, and contests curated by other awesome Steemians:

* #treetuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos

* #freewrite with daily prompts posted by @mariannewest

* The daily photography contests hosted by @juliank and @photocontests

Share your favorite tags, challenges, and contests in the comments!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for mentioning the freewrite!!!

Sure thing :) I had a lot of fun with my first free write and quickly found the community to be wonderfully encouraging and supportive, not to mention crazy creative. I want to make a habit of participating more.

Congratulations to both winners. conrat to @minitheciti for the success of held the selfie contest. my be next contes will be my lucky. thanks for sharing.

You are welcome! I appreciate your kind words and wish you the best!

you are welcome. have a nice day.

Haha the way you chose the winners is too cute!!! I love it!!!

Congrats winners! :D

I appreciate your comment :) I don't want to judge and choose my favorites. I like to leave it up to chance. Next time maybe I'll try an automated method.

Haha yeah this is fair too in a way! I saw my friend who runs a contest uses https://www.random.org/lists/. Not sure if you want to check it out. Hers is the #makemesmile contest which she does random picks too! :)

Oh thanks for the links! I'll check those out!

Congrats to the winners! @tarotbyfergus and @wondersofnature.
And to you @mininthecity for the success of this contest., congrats and thank you for initiating contests like these. I was also amused by the conventional way of picking the winners.

Thanks so much! I'm glad you were amused :)

Wow! I won! I didn't expect this. haha. Thank you @mininthecity! More power to you!

It looks like you had a lot of fun with this! I just held my first contest a few weeks ago. I think I prefer participating over being the organizer and judge! But it is a lot of fun.

I agree. Hosting can take a lot of time but it's really fun. Congrats on holding your first!

WoW! I did not win! But I am happy, the way you choose the winners is cute! :D Try again next time. Thank you @mininthecity for the contest

I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Best wishes to you and thanks for your support!

Congratulations to the winners. Yes if I am you I will use the old way of lucky draw too. Will ask my son to pick the number from the box. I just reach 500 followers too and will organise a simple contest too. Do join. Will post up soon! I waited and waited and waited so that I can do lucky draw with my son to choose winners.

And I love #freewrite and all the tags by @photocontests and of course #dailyfoodphotography.

Never tried #treetuesday. Perhaps will try it out. 😉

Congrats! I'll check it out! Thanks for letting me know. I don't see everything in the feed.

Congratulation winners..@mininthecity you're doing great mam ..godbless you and goodluck to all your next contest in the future!!!

I really appreciate your comment and encouragement :) Best wishes to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13