You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ProximaX - Building Your Business On The Blockchain

in #contest5 years ago

As Long as we have extremly difficullt tax-law it is impossible to have payment in crypto in Sweden and Some Other countries. The idea is Good But for now we need using cardtransaction and can not rely on Blockchain solution which Should be better, safer, Cheaper.

Yes Today I am an old angry man.... One of My favorit crypto-services had to shutdown in Sweden Today. (Swedishservice for tax calculating and registring)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well, I think that the countries that are going to be strict are going to lose investment to those who aren't? Will we see the Swedish, French and Germans move to the UK, Estonia or Portugal so they can use crypto? Could be a possibility

Can you still connect your bank accounts to PayPal? I guess that's the only option you have now

They can move. But I Will not. And as Long I have crypto I have to notice that in taxincome. It doesnt matter where the service is registered

Posted using Partiko Android

Even if you don't cash it out into Krona? What I do is I buy stable coins with it and keep it n a hot wallet, still need to get cold storage.

Yes. Thats the problem.
If you change eth to btc the taxdepartment tells that this is calculate as

  1. Selling of eth to krona
  2. Buying Btc with krona
    Even if you make a swap..

That has to be the dumbest and most impractical rule I've ever heard of. I don't understand how they plan to enforce it

Welcome to sweden...
And if you cant PROVE that you have bought in a special price - they calculate with 0 in fee.
SO - if I send you 100 USD in paypal and you send me bitcoin for that I have to prove that my payment to you REALLY are for bitcoin . IF not - they can calculate with 0 fee - makes a huge tax....(30% of the total value when I sell)
We have a millionaire in sweden that taxdepartment demand to pay some millions in tax just becauase of that. He used Local Bitcoin 2014-2015 and bought bitcoin. Sold it later with good money. BUT he did not take any reciep from the people he bought it from so he can not prove that he paid in a special price.

Pretty difficult to explain - Extremly diffucult tax-system

Have one of your stinky Swedish fish it will make you feel better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56